Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 15:48 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Guerrero, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 15:48 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Guerrero was shaken by 7 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 59 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake 15 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico, Nov 22, 2021 11:34 pm (GMT -6)
Biggest quake today: 3.8 quake North Pacific Ocean, 56 km southwest of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico, Nov 26, 2021 1:15 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 3.3 quake 6.8 km east of Arcelia, Guerrero, Mexico, Nov 27, 2021 4:10 am (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (69 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 10:10 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 4:10 am (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2021 10:10 GMT)
3.3

54 km
6.8 km east of Arcelia, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:10 am (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2021 10:10 GMT)
3.0

5 km
6.8 km south of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:02 am (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2021 10:02 GMT)
3.4

4 km
Coyuca de Benitez, 23 km north of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:58 am (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2021 09:58 GMT)
2.9

62 km
San Miguel Totolapan, 41 km north of Atoyac de Alvarez, Guerrero, Mexico MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 22:47 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 4:47 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 22:47 GMT)
3.2

12 km
19 km west of Rio Grande, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:11 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 22:11 GMT)
3.0

11 km
22 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 2:06 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 26, 2021 21:06 GMT)
3.3

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 58 km southwest of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:41 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 26, 2021 20:41 GMT)
3.7

3 km
North Pacific Ocean, 54 km southwest of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:15 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 26, 2021 20:15 GMT)
3.8

14 km
North Pacific Ocean, 56 km southwest of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:21 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 19:21 GMT)
3.4

28 km
Cuajinicuilapa, 27 km south of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:37 am (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 10:37 GMT)
3.2

29 km
Santos Reyes Nopala, 25 km northwest of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 3:55 am (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 09:55 GMT)
3.0

9 km
18 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 3:51 am (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 09:51 GMT)
4.0

31 km
North Pacific Ocean, 32 km west of Técpan de Galeana, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 3:45 am (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 09:45 GMT)
4.0

50 km
Ajuchitlan del Progreso, 23 km southwest of Arcelia, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 3:26 am (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 09:26 GMT)
3.4

51 km
8.4 km north of Petatlan, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 23:00 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 5:00 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 23:00 GMT)
2.9

16 km
11 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:37 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 22:37 GMT)
3.1

66 km
Villa de Chilapa de Diaz, 23 km southeast of Huajuapan de Leon, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:05 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 22:05 GMT)
3.2

16 km
10.5 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 21:49 GMT)
3.0

18 km
28 km west of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:45 am (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 10:45 GMT)
3.3

5 km
13 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:44 am (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 10:44 GMT)
3.3

9 km
27 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:08 am (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 10:08 GMT)
3.1

8 km
Cuajinicuilapa, 17 km south of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:47 am (GMT -7) (Nov 25, 2021 09:47 GMT)
3.0

3 km
North Pacific Ocean, 44 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:45 am (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 08:45 GMT)
3.5

4 km
12 km south of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:26 am (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 08:26 GMT)
3.1

21 km
6.5 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 1:22 am (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 07:22 GMT)
3.5

7 km
Santos Reyes Nopala, 25 km north of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 1:17 am (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 07:17 GMT)
3.8

6 km
North Pacific Ocean, 31 km west of Técpan de Galeana, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 21:47 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 3:47 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 21:47 GMT)
2.9

34 km
9 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 2:09 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 20:09 GMT)
3.3

10 km
26 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 2:07 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 20:07 GMT)
3.3

10 km
31 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 1:53 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 19:53 GMT)
3.3

11 km
Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, 48 km southeast of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:25 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 18:25 GMT)
3.0

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 33 km west of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 4:58 am (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 10:58 GMT)
3.0

48 km
Axutla, 40 km west of Acatlan de Osorio, Puebla, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 2:47 am (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 08:47 GMT)
3.7

21 km
19 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 1:34 am (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 07:34 GMT)
3.3

40 km
16 km east of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 9:02 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 03:02 GMT)
4.0

10 km
San Marcos, 43 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 21:46 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 3:46 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 23, 2021 21:46 GMT)
3.7

7 km
Cuajinicuilapa, 17 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 3:12 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 23, 2021 21:12 GMT)
3.1

19 km
13 km west of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 23, 2021 20:33 GMT)
3.7

56 km
Zirandaro, 36 km west of Ciudad Altamirano, Pungarabato, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 3:37 am (GMT -6) (Nov 23, 2021 09:37 GMT)
3.0

25 km
28 km southwest of Chilpancingo, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 1:51 am (GMT -6) (Nov 23, 2021 07:51 GMT)
3.7

8 km
9.1 km south of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 12:48 am (GMT -6) (Nov 23, 2021 06:48 GMT)
3.5

27 km
Cuajinicuilapa, 16 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 11:52 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 23, 2021 05:52 GMT)
3.7

10 km
10.8 km south of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 11:34 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 23, 2021 05:34 GMT)
4.1

10 km
15 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 22:36 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 4:36 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 22:36 GMT)
3.2

5 km
7.1 km north of Rio Grande, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 2:53 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 20:53 GMT)
3.8

12 km
23 km west of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 19:57 GMT)
3.2

8 km
16 km south of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 19:06 GMT)
3.2

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 22 km southeast of San Marcos, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 4:40 am (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 10:40 GMT)
3.4

3 km
Coyuca de Benitez, 36 km northwest of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 4:15 am (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 10:15 GMT)
3.4

47 km
Tecoanapa, 17 km west of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 4:00 am (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 10:00 GMT)
3.3

5 km
10.6 km south of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 3:16 am (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 09:16 GMT)
3.3

18 km
Azoyu, 15 km west of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 2:41 am (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 08:41 GMT)
3.3

9 km
Coyuca de Benitez, 22 km north of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 1:45 am (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 07:45 GMT)
4.0

5 km
Coyuca de Benitez, 23 km north of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 22:31 GMT (14 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 4:31 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 22:31 GMT)
3.4

5 km
Martires de Tacubaya, Oaxaca, 25 km southeast of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 3:21 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 21:21 GMT)
4.1

26 km
San Pedro Atoyac, 25 km northeast of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 2:35 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 20:35 GMT)
3.4

11 km
24 km northeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 2:01 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 20:01 GMT)
3.7

58 km
17 km east of Arcelia, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 19:57 GMT)
3.4

16 km
15 km west of Rio Grande, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 1:49 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 19:49 GMT)
3.2

16 km
20 km west of Rio Grande, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 12:53 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 18:53 GMT)
3.4

3 km
Cuajinicuilapa, 15 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 12:02 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 18:02 GMT)
3.4

18 km
10.9 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 11:50 am (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 17:50 GMT)
3.1

16 km
15 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 5:41 am (GMT -7) (Nov 21, 2021 12:41 GMT)
4.1

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 38 km southeast of Lazaro Cardenas, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 4:59 am (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 10:59 GMT)
3.0

13 km
Cuajinicuilapa, 15 km south of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 4:11 am (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 10:11 GMT)
3.1

12 km
San Marcos, 17 km southwest of Florencio Villarreal, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 3:03 am (GMT -7) (Nov 21, 2021 10:03 GMT)
3.3

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 63 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 3:42 am (GMT -6) (Nov 21, 2021 09:42 GMT)
3.1

28 km
Santa Maria Cortijo, Oaxaca, 30 km south of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 19:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 1:58 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 20, 2021 19:58 GMT)
3.1

24 km
25 km northeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1012 joules (285 megawatt hours, equivalent to 245 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.