Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, May 29, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 29, 2022 05:31 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 8 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Quibdo had 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.2 | North Pacific Ocean, 41 km SW of Ciudad Mutis, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:11 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:47 quakes | 13 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:123 quakes | 35 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:497 quakes | 116 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:574 quakes | 134 quakes M2+ | 23 quakes M3+ | 15 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Abejorral | Abriaqui | Aguadas | Alejandria | Alto Baudo | Amaga | Amalfi | Andes | Angelopolis | Angostura | ...Show all... | Yarumal | Yolombo
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, May 29, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 28, 2022 10:49 pm (GMT -5) (May 29, 2022 03:49 GMT)
3.2

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 41 km southwest of Ciudad Mutis, Colombia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, May 28, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
May 28, 2022 9:59 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 14:59 GMT)
1.1

21 km
Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 8:11 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 13:11 GMT)
1.7

96 km
Departamento del Choco, 37 km west of Cartago, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 7:10 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 12:10 GMT)
1.5

72 km
Departamento del Choco, 80 km west of Pereira, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 6:55 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 11:55 GMT)
1.2

59 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 6:46 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 11:46 GMT)
1.6

81 km
6.4 km east of Dabeiba, Antioquia, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 5:08 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 10:08 GMT)
1.7

47 km
48 km north of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 4:45 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 09:45 GMT)
2.4

6.9 km
North Pacific Ocean, 46 km southwest of Ciudad Mutis, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 3:50 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 08:50 GMT)
0.8

24 km
Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 3:44 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 08:44 GMT)
2.3

30 km
North Pacific Ocean, 77 km northwest of Pizarro, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 1:29 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 06:29 GMT)
1.4
Northern Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 1:07 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 06:07 GMT)
2.2

28 km
74 km southwest of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.6 x 109 joules (1.28 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.11 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Quibdo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Quibdo?

The last earthquake in Quibdo occurred 1 hour and 41 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 41 km southwest of Ciudad Mutis, Colombia, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 10:49 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Quibdo today?

In the past 24 hours, Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia had 12 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in Quibdo today?

The strongest earthquake in Quibdo today occurred 1 hour and 41 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 41 km southwest of Ciudad Mutis, Colombia, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 10:49 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.