Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Aguachica, Departamento del Cesar, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, October 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 6, 2022 06:22 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Aguachica had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.7 | 19 km S of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.9 | 25 km S of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Aguachica, Departamento del Cesar, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours8 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days68 quakes | 17 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 30 days284 quakes | 78 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 90 days794 quakes | 211 quakes M2+ | 30 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+
Past 365 days1,809 quakes | 520 quakes M2+ | 55 quakes M3+ | 28 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 6, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Oct 5, 2022 7:43 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 6, 2022 00:43 GMT)
1.7

144 km
19 km south of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Oct 5, 2022 6:15 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 23:15 GMT)
2.2

126 km
34 km southwest of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Oct 5, 2022 12:27 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 17:27 GMT)
2.6

14 km
26 km west of La Jagua de Ibirico, Departamento del Cesar, Colombia More
Oct 5, 2022 11:57 am (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 16:57 GMT)
2.4

2.8 km
Norte de Santander, 24 km east of Kurumani, Colombia More
Oct 5, 2022 9:00 am (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 14:00 GMT)
2.5

27 km
Departamento del Magdalena, 48 km northeast of Mompos, Colombia More
Oct 5, 2022 6:28 am (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 11:28 GMT)
3.6

142 km
36 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Oct 5, 2022 6:16 am (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 11:16 GMT)
3.9

161 km
25 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Oct 5, 2022 2:50 am (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 07:50 GMT)
2.1

12 km
17 km southwest of Sardinata, Norte de Santander, Colombia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.2 x 1010 joules (17.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 14.8 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: San Jacinto, Bolivar, Colombia (SJC/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station San Jacinto, Bolivar, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Aguachica Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Aguachica?

The last earthquake in Aguachica occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - 19 km south of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia, on Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022 at 7:43 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Aguachica today?

In the past 24 hours, Aguachica, Departamento del Cesar, Colombia had 8 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Aguachica today?

The strongest earthquake in Aguachica today occurred 19 hours ago: Minor mag. 3.9 earthquake - 25 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia, on Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022 at 6:16 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings