Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 15:15 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Grece-Occidentale, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 15:15 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Grece-Occidentale was shaken by 7 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 60 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 228 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake 20 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Grece-Occidentale, Greece, Nov 25, 2021 11:05 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.9 quake 9.4 km west of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Grece-Occidentale, Greece, Nov 26, 2021 10:59 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.2 quake Ionian Sea, 16 km northwest of Aigio, Achaea, Grece-Occidentale, Greece, Nov 27, 2021 1:05 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 2 or higher (67 out of 295 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 11:05 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 1:05 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2021 11:05 GMT)
2.2

10.4 km
Greece: 16 Km NNW From Aiyion MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 11:08 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2021 09:08 GMT)
2.1

26 km
Greece: 8 Km W From Amalias MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:13 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2021 03:13 GMT)
2.0

54 km
Greece MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:39 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2021 02:39 GMT)
2.0

16 km
Greece MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:43 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2021 01:43 GMT)
2.0

17 km
Greece MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 23:39 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 1:39 am (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 23:39 GMT)
2.2

25 km
Greece: 18 Km S From Ithaki MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 1:24 am (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 23:24 GMT)
2.6

19 km
Greece: 17 Km SSE From Ithaki MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 12:22 am (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 22:22 GMT)
2.4

5 km
Greece MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 10:59 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 20:59 GMT)
2.9

6.8 km
Greece: 9 Km W From Amalias
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:01 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 14:01 GMT)
2.7

18 km
Greece: 21 Km WSW From Istiaia 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 2:37 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 12:37 GMT)
2.0

10.7 km
Greece: 13 Km NE From Aiyion MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 2:24 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 12:24 GMT)
2.2

18 km
Greece: 12 Km NNW From Zakynthos MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 2:01 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 12:01 GMT)
2.8

8.1 km
Greece: 11 Km N From Parga
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:55 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 11:55 GMT)
2.4

10 km
Greece: Ionian Sea MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 8:12 am (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 06:12 GMT)
2.4

12 km
Greece: 8 Km WSW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 7:59 am (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 05:59 GMT)
2.1

7.1 km
Greece: 3 Km NNE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 6:05 am (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 04:05 GMT)
2.0

5 km
Greece: Ionian Sea MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 3:28 am (GMT +2) (Nov 26, 2021 01:28 GMT)
2.1

20 km
Greece: 14 Km SSE From Zakynthos MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 22:16 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 12:16 am (GMT +2) (Nov 25, 2021 22:16 GMT)
2.5

19 km
Greece: 14 Km SE From Amfilochia MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 11:56 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 25, 2021 21:56 GMT)
2.2

13 km
Greece: Ionian Sea MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 11:08 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 25, 2021 21:08 GMT)
3.1

20 km
Greece: 12 Km SE From Amfilochia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 11:06 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 25, 2021 21:06 GMT)
3.5

18 km
Greece: 14 Km SE From Amfilochia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 11:05 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 25, 2021 21:05 GMT)
3.6

20 km
Greece: 14 Km SE From Amfilochia
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 12:32 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 25, 2021 10:32 GMT)
2.2

6.7 km
Greece: 9 Km NE From Igoumenitsa MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 10:56 am (GMT +2) (Nov 25, 2021 08:56 GMT)
2.7

15 km
Greece: 2 Km S From Atalanti MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 8:32 am (GMT +2) (Nov 25, 2021 06:32 GMT)
2.0

5 km
Greece: Ionian Sea MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 6:42 am (GMT +2) (Nov 25, 2021 04:42 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Greece MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:06 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 03:06 GMT)
2.1

19 km
Greece-Albania Border Region MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 3:01 am (GMT +2) (Nov 25, 2021 01:01 GMT)
2.3

19 km
Greece: 22 Km E From Argostolion MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 20:49 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 10:49 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 20:49 GMT)
2.1

12 km
Greece: 7 Km NNE From Galaxidi MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 10:48 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 20:48 GMT)
2.5

9.9 km
Greece: 7 Km N From Galaxidi MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 10:01 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 20:01 GMT)
2.6

72 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:26 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 19:26 GMT)
2.3

8.2 km
Greece: 39 Km SW From Trikala MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 8:36 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 18:36 GMT)
2.3

8.1 km
Greece: 25 Km WSW From Istiaia MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 17:45 GMT)
3.3

8.1 km
Greece: 25 Km NNW From Atalanti
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 7:19 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 17:19 GMT)
2.1

15 km
Greece: 17 Km N From Corinth MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 6:42 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 16:42 GMT)
2.4

8.1 km
Greece: 7 Km E From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 5:33 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 15:33 GMT)
2.0

5 km
Greece: Ionian Sea MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 13:25 GMT
2.0

5 km
Greece MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 3:22 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 13:22 GMT)
2.1

14 km
Greece: 43 Km WNW From Fiskardo MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 1:40 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 11:40 GMT)
2.2

17 km
Greece: 13 Km WSW From Agrinion MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:35 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 10:35 GMT)
2.1

26 km
Greece: 6 Km E From Agrinion MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 10:57 am (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 08:57 GMT)
2.7

17 km
Greece: 9 Km NNE From Istiaia MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 7:33 am (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 05:33 GMT)
2.3

14 km
Greece: 17 Km NNW From Corinth MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 2:27 am (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 00:27 GMT)
2.7

15 km
Greece: 5 Km N From Galaxidi 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 17:03 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 7:03 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 23, 2021 17:03 GMT)
2.9

45 km
Greece: 14 Km NE From Nafplion MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 6:09 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 23, 2021 16:09 GMT)
2.0

24 km
Greece: 7 Km N From Zakynthos MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 5:39 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 23, 2021 15:39 GMT)
2.4

13 km
Greece: 4 Km ENE From Thebes MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 14:26 GMT
2.3

10 km
Greece MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 2:27 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 23, 2021 12:27 GMT)
2.1

17 km
Greece: 10 Km WNW From Argostolion MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 10:37 GMT
2.2

5 km
Greece: Ionian Sea MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 07:44 GMT
2.4

41 km
Greece MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 21:30 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 21:30 GMT
2.3

18 km
Greece: Ionian Sea MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 9:47 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 22, 2021 19:47 GMT)
3.4

17 km
Greece: 24 Km SW From Leivadia
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 5:03 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 22, 2021 15:03 GMT)
2.2

15 km
Greece: 23 Km WSW From Istiaia MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 12:47 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 22, 2021 10:47 GMT)
3.2

11 km
Greece: 3 Km S From Istiaia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 12:26 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 22, 2021 10:26 GMT)
2.0

16 km
Greece: 20 Km ENE From Nafplion MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 9:56 am (GMT +2) (Nov 22, 2021 07:56 GMT)
2.4

7 km
Greece: 24 Km WSW From Istiaia MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 5:20 am (GMT +2) (Nov 22, 2021 03:20 GMT)
2.5

11 km
Greece: 23 Km SSW From Leivadia MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 12:08 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 2:08 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 21, 2021 12:08 GMT)
2.0

16 km
Greece: 7 Km N From Galaxidi MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 5:32 am (GMT +2) (Nov 21, 2021 03:32 GMT)
2.1

5.7 km
Greece: 21 Km N From Arta MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 5:05 am (GMT +2) (Nov 21, 2021 03:05 GMT)
2.0

13 km
Greece: 17 Km WNW From Argostolion MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 2:37 am (GMT +2) (Nov 21, 2021 00:37 GMT)
3.0

6.5 km
Greece: 4 Km SW From Nafpaktos
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 23:20 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 1:20 am (GMT +2) (Nov 20, 2021 23:20 GMT)
2.0

20 km
Greece: 19 Km ENE From Volimes MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 7:55 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 20, 2021 17:55 GMT)
2.0

13 km
Greece: 6 Km NE From Paxoi MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 6:52 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 20, 2021 16:52 GMT)
2.1

16 km
Greece: 8 Km ESE From Volos MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 6:21 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 20, 2021 16:21 GMT)
2.3

15 km
Greece: 19 Km WNW From Argostolion MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.4 x 1010 joules (17.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 15.3 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.