Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Hormozgan, Iran, past 30 days

Updated 7 Mar 2021 07:07 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Hormozgan was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 20 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 22 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake 57 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran, 18 Feb 2021 10:36 am (GMT +3:30)
Most recent quake: 2.6 quake 54 km northeast of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran, 6 Mar 2021 4:16 am (GMT +3:30)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (44 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Mar 2021 4:16 am (GMT +3:30) (6 Mar 2021 00:46:10 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(208 km)54 km northeast of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Mar 2021 10:26 pm (GMT +3:30) (4 Mar 2021 18:56:11 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(329 km)59 km southwest of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 7:17 am (GMT +3:30) (4 Mar 2021 03:47:55 GMT)
3.4

11 km
(203 km)60 km northeast of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
3 Mar 2021 3:40 pm (GMT +3:30) (3 Mar 2021 12:10:04 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(555 km)Bushehr, 69 km southwest of Fīrūzābād, Fars, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 6:46 am (GMT +3:30) (3 Mar 2021 03:16:05 GMT)
3.9

28 km
(139 km)138 km northeast of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 6:30 am (GMT +3:30) (3 Mar 2021 03:00:32 GMT)
3.6

18 km
(135 km)Kerman, 142 km northeast of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 6:10 am (GMT +3:30) (3 Mar 2021 02:40:14 GMT)
2.7

18 km
(136 km)Kerman, 141 km northeast of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 6:05 am (GMT +3:30) (3 Mar 2021 02:35:26 GMT)
4.0

28 km
(139 km)138 km northeast of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
3 Mar 2021 12:16 am (GMT +3:30) (2 Mar 2021 20:46:46 GMT)
2.9

19 km
(555 km)Bushehr, 67 km southwest of Fīrūzābād, Fars, Iran MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 7:09 pm (GMT +3:30) (2 Mar 2021 15:39:46 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(384 km)Persian Gulf, 30 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 10:12:01 GMT
3.3

15 km
(118 km)Kerman, 160 km northeast of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Feb 2021 11:11 am (GMT +3:30) (28 Feb 2021 07:41:19 GMT)
2.5

14 km
(107 km)Kerman, 170 km northeast of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 10:41 pm (GMT +3:30) (24 Feb 2021 19:11:52 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(185 km)109 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 5:04 am (GMT +3:30) (24 Feb 2021 01:34:23 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(462 km)40 km northeast of Mohr, Fars, Iran MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 3:45 am (GMT +3:30) (24 Feb 2021 00:15:59 GMT)
3.3

18 km
(174 km)83 km north of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 3:39 am (GMT +3:30) (24 Feb 2021 00:09:57 GMT)
3.7

8 km
(383 km)Persian Gulf, 31 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 23:00:51 GMT
2.7

10 km
(175 km)82 km north of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 7:29 pm (GMT +3:30) (23 Feb 2021 15:59:15 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(216 km)113 km north of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 2:05 am (GMT +3:30) (22 Feb 2021 22:35:18 GMT)
3.1

8 km
(135 km)Kerman, 153 km northeast of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 7:45 am (GMT +3:30) (22 Feb 2021 04:15:10 GMT)
3.3

15 km
(407 km)32 km northwest of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 10:39 pm (GMT +3:30) (21 Feb 2021 19:09:26 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(482 km)54 km northwest of Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 8:40 pm (GMT +3:30) (21 Feb 2021 17:10:11 GMT)
3.3

8 km
(355 km)89 km southwest of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 8:24 pm (GMT +3:30) (21 Feb 2021 16:54:46 GMT)
2.9

90 km
(43 km)122 km south of Kerman, Iran MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 11:41 pm (GMT +3:30) (20 Feb 2021 20:11:54 GMT)
2.8

12 km
(342 km)78 km north of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 2:40 am (GMT +3:30) (19 Feb 2021 23:10:59 GMT)
2.9

22 km
(496 km)51 km north of Mohr, Fars, Iran MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 2:36 am (GMT +3:30) (19 Feb 2021 23:06:04 GMT)
2.8

24 km
(505 km)45 km northwest of Mohr, Fars, Iran MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 10:36 am (GMT +3:30) (18 Feb 2021 07:06:17 GMT)
4.1

9 km
(357 km)57 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 11:29 am (GMT +3:30) (16 Feb 2021 07:59:33 GMT)
3.6

17 km
(469 km)76 km northwest of Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 8:37 am (GMT +3:30) (14 Feb 2021 05:07:08 GMT)
2.8

20 km
(379 km)Hormozgan, 34 km southeast of Gerāsh, Gerash, Fars, Iran MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 3:51 am (GMT +3:30) (14 Feb 2021 00:21:04 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(491 km)60 km north of Mohr, Fars, Iran MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 8:42 pm (GMT +3:30) (13 Feb 2021 17:12:13 GMT)
3.3

9 km
(463 km)66 km northwest of Kīsh, Kish, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 3:42 pm (GMT +3:30) (13 Feb 2021 12:12:16 GMT)
3.1

14 km
(367 km)32 km east of Gerāsh, Gerash, Fars, Iran MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 11:27 am (GMT +3:30) (13 Feb 2021 07:57:06 GMT)
3.0

14 km
(333 km)90 km west of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 11:21 am (GMT +3:30) (13 Feb 2021 07:51:41 GMT)
3.4

9 km
(362 km)50 km northeast of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 3:53 am (GMT +3:30) (13 Feb 2021 00:23:32 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(491 km)58 km north of Mohr, Fars, Iran MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 9:28 pm (GMT +3:30) (12 Feb 2021 17:58:10 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(94 km)122 km southeast of Bam, Kerman, Iran MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 2:45 am (GMT +3:30) (11 Feb 2021 23:15:20 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(459 km)33 km east of Fīrūzābād, Fars, Iran MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 1:58 am (GMT +3:30) (11 Feb 2021 22:28:50 GMT)
3.0

8 km
(91 km)84 km south of Bardsīr, Bardsir, Kerman, Iran MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 4:51 pm (GMT +3:30) (10 Feb 2021 13:21:56 GMT)
3.2

20 km
(92 km)96 km east of Sīrjān, Kerman, Iran MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 3:38 pm (GMT +3:30) (9 Feb 2021 12:08:32 GMT)
2.8

8 km
(200 km)Kerman, 94 km northeast of Mīnāb, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 4:25 pm (GMT +3:30) (8 Feb 2021 12:55:00 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(152 km)Kerman, 127 km northeast of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 11:32 am (GMT +3:30) (6 Feb 2021 08:02:01 GMT)
2.9

15 km
(152 km)126 km northeast of Bandar Abbas, Hormozgan, Iran MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 9:03 pm (GMT +3:30) (5 Feb 2021 17:33:26 GMT)
2.8

14 km
(255 km)208 km southwest of Iranshahr, Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 6:10 pm (GMT +3:30) (5 Feb 2021 14:40:26 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(87 km)19 km south of Bam, Kerman, Iran MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 1011 joules (96.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 83.1 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.