Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Cayo Chico Island, Samana, Dominican Republic, past 30 days

Updated 28 Feb 2021 16:37 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Cayo Chico was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.4, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake North Atlantic Ocean, 62 km north of Santa Cruz de El Seibo, Dominican Republic, 3 Feb 2021 12:03 pm (GMT -4)
Most recent quake: 3.4 quake Hato Mayor, Provincia de Hato Mayor, 18 km north of San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic, 26 Feb 2021 1:27 pm (GMT -4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 1:27 pm (GMT -4) (26 Feb 2021 17:27:58 GMT)
3.4

79 km
(657 km)Hato Mayor, Provincia de Hato Mayor, 18 km north of San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 10:26 pm (GMT -4) (23 Feb 2021 02:26:25 GMT)
2.9

86 km
(649 km)1.1 km northeast of Hato Mayor del Rey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 08:07:58 GMT
2.5

15 km
(700 km)16 km northeast of Sabana Grande de Boya, Dominican Republic MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 2:24 am (GMT -4) (21 Feb 2021 06:24:35 GMT)
3.3

45 km
(690 km)Sanchez, Samana, 36 km southeast of Nagua, Dominican Republic MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 9:25 pm (GMT -4) (21 Feb 2021 01:25:03 GMT)
3.2

95 km
(669 km)Los Llanos, 36 km northwest of San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 7:58 pm (GMT -4) (14 Feb 2021 23:58:56 GMT)
2.8

80 km
(661 km)15 km northwest of Hato Mayor del Rey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 12:24 pm (GMT -4) (13 Feb 2021 16:24:46 GMT)
3.2

15 km
(682 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 56 km northeast of Nagua, Dominican Republic MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 11:56 am (GMT -4) (13 Feb 2021 15:56:58 GMT)
3.1

12 km
(721 km)Villa Riva, Provincia Duarte, 30 km east of Cotui, Dominican Republic MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 7:20 am (GMT -4) (13 Feb 2021 11:20:50 GMT)
2.9

49 km
(678 km)Sabana de La Mar, Provincia de Hato Mayor, 25 km northeast of Bayaguana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 5:45 pm (GMT -4) (12 Feb 2021 21:45:51 GMT)
3.0

122 km
(687 km)Bayaguana, Provincia de Monte Plata, 35 km northeast of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 12:47 pm (GMT -4) (10 Feb 2021 16:47:09 GMT)
3.4

1 km
(723 km)Villa Riva, Provincia Duarte, 29 km east of Cotui, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 12:03 pm (GMT -4) (3 Feb 2021 16:03:18 GMT)
4.4

10 km
(624 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 62 km north of Santa Cruz de El Seibo, Dominican Republic MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 01:59:41 GMT
3.0

130 km
(674 km)Bayaguana, Provincia de Monte Plata, 25 km west of Hato Mayor del Rey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 4:51 pm (GMT -4) (1 Feb 2021 20:51:07 GMT)
2.7

41 km
(731 km)9 km southwest of Nagua, Provincia Maria Trinidad Sanchez, Dominican Republic MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 18:35:50 GMT
3.0

110 km
(695 km)25 km northeast of Santo Domingo, Nacional, Dominican Republic 1 reportMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 07:10:06 GMT
2.8

106 km
(729 km)Eugenio Maria De Hostos, Provincia Duarte, 21 km east of Cotui, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 7:06 pm (GMT -4) (31 Jan 2021 23:06:41 GMT)
2.7

111 km
(642 km)Consuelo, 22 km northeast of San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 2:28 pm (GMT -4) (31 Jan 2021 18:28:36 GMT)
2.5

23 km
(707 km)6.6 km north of Sabana Grande de Boya, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3 x 1011 joules (82.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 70.8 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel