Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco, Oaxaca, Mexico, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 14:53 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 41 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 7 days, Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 41 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 3.7 | 14 km NW of Rio Grande, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.0 | 14 km S of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco, Oaxaca, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:6 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:44 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 41 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:185 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 174 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:559 quakes | 16 quakes M2+ | 515 quakes M3+ | 27 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:2,130 quakes | 59 quakes M2+ | 1,932 quakes M3+ | 137 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Abejones | Ahuacuotzingo | Alcozauca de Guerrero | Alpoyeca | Animas Trujano | Asuncion Nochixtlan | Asuncion Ocotlan | Atlamajalcingo del Monte | Atlixtac | Ayoquezco de Aldama | ...Show all... | Zapotitlan Tablas | Zimatlan de Alvarez
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (44 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 26, 2022 3:12 am (GMT -5) (May 26, 2022 08:12 GMT)
3.7

11 km
14 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
May 25, 2022 2:51 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 21:51 GMT)
3.0

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 31 km south of Marquelia, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 2:36 pm (GMT -5) (May 25, 2022 19:36 GMT)
3.1

10 km
16 km southeast of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 2:18 pm (GMT -5) (May 25, 2022 19:18 GMT)
3.8

62 km
42 km northeast of Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 1:08 pm (GMT -5) (May 25, 2022 18:08 GMT)
3.1

12 km
9.8 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 12:44 pm (GMT -5) (May 25, 2022 17:44 GMT)
3.1

16 km
7.1 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 2:07 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 09:07 GMT)
3.5

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, 90 km west of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 1:40 am (GMT -5) (May 25, 2022 06:40 GMT)
3.6

8 km
25 km west of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 12:18 am (GMT -5) (May 25, 2022 05:18 GMT)
3.7

25 km
North Pacific Ocean, 23 km southwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 24, 2022 12:29 pm (GMT -5) (May 24, 2022 17:29 GMT)
3.6

43 km
26 km east of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 4:53 am (GMT -5) (May 24, 2022 09:53 GMT)
3.3

19 km
9.6 km southeast of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
May 23, 2022 4:36 pm (GMT -5) (May 23, 2022 21:36 GMT)
3.4

13 km
12 km southwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 4:24 pm (GMT -5) (May 23, 2022 21:24 GMT)
3.2

15 km
19 km west of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:06 pm (GMT -5) (May 23, 2022 19:06 GMT)
3.1

16 km
15 km west of Rio Grande, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:21 pm (GMT -5) (May 23, 2022 17:21 GMT)
3.4

16 km
14 km west of Rio Grande, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:20 am (GMT -5) (May 23, 2022 13:20 GMT)
4.0

7 km
14 km south of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5 x 1011 joules (139 megawatt hours, equivalent to 119 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco?

The last earthquake in Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco occurred 7 hours ago: Light mag. 3.7 earthquake - 14 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 3:12 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco past week?

In the past 7 days, Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco, Oaxaca, Mexico had 44 quakes up to magnitude 4.0.

What was the strongest quake in Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco past week?

The strongest earthquake in Heroica Ciudad de Tlaxiaco past week occurred 3 days ago: Moderate mag. 4.0 earthquake - 14 km south of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico, on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 8:20 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.