Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Ragusa, Sizilien, Italy, past 30 days

Updated 9 Mar 2021 10:52 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Ragusa was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.4 and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Ionian Sea, 54 km east of Siracusa, Sizilien, Italy, 27 Feb 2021 7:54 pm (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.5 quake 4 Km E Valguarnera Caropepe (EN), Italy, 5 Mar 2021 12:54 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Mar 2021 12:54 pm (GMT +1) (5 Mar 2021 11:54:04 GMT)
1.5

31 km
(58 km)4 Km E Valguarnera Caropepe (EN), Italy MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 7:54 pm (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 18:54:30 GMT)
3.4

26 km
(100 km)Ionian Sea, 54 km east of Siracusa, Sizilien, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 2:39 pm (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 13:39:26 GMT)
1.8

10 km
(40 km)12 Km NE Scordia (CT), Italy MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 7:19 pm (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 18:19:45 GMT)
1.4

19 km
(95 km)7 Km NE Modica (RG), Italy MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 10:48 pm (GMT +1) (23 Feb 2021 21:48:20 GMT)
1.8

26 km
(57 km)8 Km SW Ramacca (CT), Italy MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 8:14 am (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 07:14:04 GMT)
1.9

25 km
(96 km)4 Km NW Canicattì (AG), Italy MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (11 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 5:47 pm (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 16:47:00 GMT)
1.9

6.3 km
(47 km)Costa Catanese (Catania), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 9:22 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 08:22:20 GMT)
2.3

21 km
(94 km)7 km east of Ragusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 8:46 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 07:46:27 GMT)
2.3

21 km
(95 km)6.9 km east of Ragusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 7:14 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 06:14:45 GMT)
1.7

23 km
(95 km)5 Km E Ragusa (RG), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:44 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 05:44:30 GMT)
1.8

15 km
(93 km)6 Km E Ragusa (RG), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:35 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 05:35:59 GMT)
2.3

21 km
(95 km)7.7 km east of Ragusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:16 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 05:16:10 GMT)
1.9

22 km
(94 km)5 Km E Ragusa (RG), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:13 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 05:13:35 GMT)
1.9

21 km
(93 km)6 Km E Ragusa (RG), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 5:47 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 04:47:26 GMT)
1.9

10 km
(83 km)Mar Ionio Meridionale (MARE), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 1:24 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 00:24:06 GMT)
1.8

32 km
(50 km)Costa Catanese (Catania), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 1:01 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 00:01:11 GMT)
2.1

15 km
(83 km)4 km south of Siracusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 5:06 pm (GMT +1) (11 Feb 2021 16:06:46 GMT)
2.4

37 km
(91 km)Ionian Sea, 55 km northeast of Siracusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 11:16 pm (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 22:16:09 GMT)
2.4

26 km
(50 km)Ionian Sea, 31 km east of Catina, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 10:49 pm (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 21:49:35 GMT)
2.4

8.6 km
(53 km)Ionian Sea, 35 km east of Catina, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 7:43 pm (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 18:43:27 GMT)
2.6

27 km
(76 km)Ionian Sea, 30 km northeast of Siracusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1010 joules (2.84 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.44 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.