Latest quakes in or near Nasushiobara-shi, Prefectura de Tochigi, Japan, in the past 24 hours on Monday, August 15, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 15, 2022 22:00 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Nasushiobara-shi had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.0 | North Pacific Ocean, 88 km SE of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.1 | North Pacific Ocean, 30 km SE of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Nasushiobara-shi, Prefectura de Tochigi, Japan (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:37 quakes | 24 quakes M2+ | 13 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:153 quakes | 97 quakes M2+ | 47 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+
Past 90 days:574 quakes | 391 quakes M2+ | 155 quakes M3+ | 24 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:2,878 quakes | 1,880 quakes M2+ | 844 quakes M3+ | 132 quakes M4+ | 20 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+ | 1 quake M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, August 15, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 16, 2022 5:40 am (GMT +9) (Aug 15, 2022 20:40 GMT)
3.0

50 km
North Pacific Ocean, 88 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 12:05 am (GMT +9) (Aug 15, 2022 15:05 GMT)
2.6

52 km
North Pacific Ocean, 70 km southeast of Ishinomaki, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 11:07 pm (GMT +9) (Aug 15, 2022 14:07 GMT)
2.5

8.8 km
23 km north of Imaichi, Nikko-shi, Prefectura de Tochigi, Japan MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 10:12 pm (GMT +9) (Aug 15, 2022 13:12 GMT)
2.6

9 km
22 km north of Imaichi, Nikko-shi, Prefectura de Tochigi, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 8:42 pm (GMT +9) (Aug 15, 2022 11:42 GMT)
2.7

39 km
North Pacific Ocean, 48 km east of Hitachi, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 5:03 pm (GMT +9) (Aug 15, 2022 08:03 GMT)
3.1

30 km
North Pacific Ocean, 30 km southeast of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, August 14, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 15, 2022 7:07 am (GMT +9) (Aug 14, 2022 22:07 GMT)
2.5

47 km
North Pacific Ocean, 59 km southeast of Ishinomaki, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.2 x 109 joules (2.01 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.73 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Nasushiobara-shi Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Nasushiobara-shi?

The last earthquake in Nasushiobara-shi occurred 1 hour and 20 minutes ago: Minor mag. 3.0 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 88 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan, on Tuesday, Aug 16, 2022 at 5:40 am (GMT +9).

How many quakes were there in Nasushiobara-shi today?

In the past 24 hours, Nasushiobara-shi, Prefectura de Tochigi, Japan had 7 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Nasushiobara-shi today?

The strongest earthquake in Nasushiobara-shi today occurred 14 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.1 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 30 km southeast of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan, on Monday, Aug 15, 2022 at 5:03 pm (GMT +9).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings