Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Olivan Island, Davao del Sur, Davao, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 27 Feb 2021 01:50 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Olivan Island was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.0, 2 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 12 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.0 quake Mindanao Sea, 52 km southwest of Olivan Island, Davao del Sur, Philippines, 8 Feb 2021 9:30 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 4.7 quake Mindanao Sea, 64 km south of General Santos, Philippines, 26 Feb 2021 1:45 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 1:45 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 17:45:18 GMT)
4.7

10 km
(66 km)Mindanao Sea, 64 km south of General Santos, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 1:45 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 17:45:00 GMT)
3.6

3 km
(68 km)21 km southeast of Glan, Province of Sarangani, Soccsksargen, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 3:27 pm (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 07:27:00 GMT)
2.5

131 km
(108 km)Philippines Sea, 98 km east of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 5:25 am (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 21:25:00 GMT)
2.6

136 km
(99 km)Philippines Sea, 84 km east of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
25 February 2021 - 05:25 AM (PST) (24 Feb 2021 21:25:00 GMT)
2.7

151 km
(117 km)Philippines Sea, 96 km east of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 10:00 pm (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 14:00:00 GMT)
3.0

1 km
(94 km)Mindanao Sea, Indonesien, 94 km south of Glan, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 7:26 pm (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 11:26:00 GMT)
2.2

116 km
(103 km)Philippines Sea, 86 km east of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
22 February 2021 - 07:26 PM (PST) (22 Feb 2021 11:26:00 GMT)
2.7

112 km
(113 km)Philippines Sea, 93 km east of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 8:38 pm (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 12:38:52 GMT)
3.1

56 km
(160 km)Philippines Sea, 136 km southeast of General Santos, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 February 2021 - 08:38 PM (PST) (21 Feb 2021 12:38:00 GMT)
2.9

33 km
(171 km)Philippines Sea, 148 km southeast of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 2:10 pm (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 06:10:00 GMT)
2.6

42 km
(69 km)Davao Occidental, 50 km east of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
13 February 2021 - 02:10 PM (PST) (13 Feb 2021 06:10:00 GMT)
2.6

36 km
(101 km)Philippines Sea, 21 km southeast of Caburan, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 2:12 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 18:12:00 GMT)
2.0

31 km
(91 km)Mindanao Sea, 76 km south of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 5:46 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 21:46:59 GMT)
4.6

85 km
(121 km)Philippines Sea, 72 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
8 Feb 2021 9:30 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 01:30:30 GMT)
5.0

10 km
(125 km)Mindanao Sea, 52 km southwest of Olivan Island, Davao del Sur, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
8 Feb 2021 9:30 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 01:30:00 GMT)
3.6

25 km
(79 km)Davao Occidental, 28 km southeast of Glan, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 1:25 am (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 17:25:00 GMT)
3.2

197 km
(90 km)Philippines Sea, 15 km northeast of Olivan Island, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 3:29 pm (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 07:29:00 GMT)
3.3

4 km
(108 km)Philippines Sea, 18 km west of Olivan Island, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 4:49 am (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 20:49:00 GMT)
2.6

101 km
(134 km)Philippines Sea, 94 km east of Alabel, Philippines MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 11:15 pm (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 15:15:00 GMT)
2.4

4 km
(79 km)Mindanao Sea, 23 km west of Olivan Island, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
29 January 2021 - 02:50 PM (PST) (29 Jan 2021 06:50:00 GMT)
2.6

27 km
(111 km)Philippines Sea, 60 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 1012 joules (905 megawatt hours, equivalent to 778 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel