3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Monday, June 27, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 27, 2022 18:32 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 25 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Corinthia had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 25 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.4 | 22 km N of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:29 quakes | 6 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:164 quakes | 34 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:906 quakes | 171 quakes M2+ | 19 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:4,985 quakes | 893 quakes M2+ | 75 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:12,096 quakes | 2,746 quakes M2+ | 235 quakes M3+ | 22 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (31 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, June 27, 2022 GMT (20 quakes)
Jun 27, 2022 9:11 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 18:11 GMT)
1.4

15 km
Greece MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 8:47 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 17:47 GMT)
1.9

12 km
16 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 7:37 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 16:37 GMT)
2.2

10.6 km
43 km north of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 4:28 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 13:28 GMT)
1.8

17 km
Central Greece, 53 km north of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 3:14 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 12:14 GMT)
2.4

5 km
22 km north of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 2:23 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 11:23 GMT)
1.9

8.7 km
0.9 km west of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 12:22 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 09:22 GMT)
1.7

16 km
Greece: 9 Km W From Kastraki Aitoloakarnania MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 11:43 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 08:43 GMT)
2.0

16 km
Greece: 8 Km W From Kastraki Aitoloakarnania MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 9:36 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 06:36 GMT)
1.7

18 km
Greece: 8 Km NE From Amalias MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 8:29 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 05:29 GMT)
1.3

17 km
Greece: 12 Km SSW From Skiathos MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 8:28 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 05:28 GMT)
1.0

18 km
Greece: 12 Km NE From Thermo Aitoloakarnania MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 7:31 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 04:31 GMT)
1.4

15 km
Greece: 9 Km WNW From Kastraki Aitoloakarnania MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 7:18 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 04:18 GMT)
2.2

13 km
Greece: 5 Km W From Thermo Aitoloakarnania MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 6:32 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 03:32 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Greece: 10 Km W From Kastraki Aitoloakarnania MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 5:36 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 02:36 GMT)
1.6

17 km
Greece: 13 Km NE From Thermo Aitoloakarnania MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 5:32 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 02:32 GMT)
1.4

16 km
Greece: 12 Km NE From Thermo Aitoloakarnania MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 109 joules (302 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.26 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Corinthia Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Corinthia?

The last earthquake in Corinthia occurred 21 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - Greece on Monday, Jun 27, 2022 at 9:11 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Corinthia today?

In the past 24 hours, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece had 31 quakes up to magnitude 2.4.

What was the strongest quake in Corinthia today?

The strongest earthquake in Corinthia today occurred 6 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - 22 km north of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece, on Monday, Jun 27, 2022 at 3:14 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.