Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Departamento de Moquegua, Peru, past 30 days

Updated 6 Mar 2021 15:15 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Departamento de Moquegua was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.1, 3 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.1 quake 55 km west of Arequipa, Peru, 8 Feb 2021 4:10 pm (GMT -5)
Biggest quake today: 3.6 quake Provincia de Caylloma, 72 km north of Arequipa, Peru, 6 Mar 2021 1:18 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Mar 2021 1:18 am (GMT -5) (6 Mar 2021 06:18:59 GMT)
3.6

11 km
Sabancaya (9 km)Provincia de Caylloma, 72 km north of Arequipa, Peru
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Mar 2021 4:08 pm (GMT -4) (3 Mar 2021 20:08:29 GMT)
2.7

150 km
(39 km)176 km southwest of La Paz, Bolivia MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 4:02 pm (GMT -5) (2 Mar 2021 21:02:27 GMT)
3.6

10 km
Sabancaya (14 km)Provincia de Caylloma, 88 km north of Arequipa, Peru
I FELT IT
MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 12:50 pm (GMT -5) (2 Mar 2021 17:50:46 GMT)
3.7

15 km
Nevados Casiri (26 km)Provincia de Tarata, 88 km north of Tacna, Peru
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 17:58:55 GMT
2.9

158 km
(31 km)Provincia de Parinacota, 125 km northeast of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 7:41 am (GMT -5) (22 Feb 2021 12:41:48 GMT)
4.0

53 km
(91 km)38 km east of Mollendo, Provincia de Islay, Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 11:09 pm (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 02:09:16 GMT)
2.8

120 km
Tacora (12 km)Provincia de Parinacota, 95 km northeast of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 3:27 pm (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 18:27:13 GMT)
3.5

123 km
Taapaca (14 km)Provincia de Parinacota, 95 km northeast of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 12:06 pm (GMT -5) (17 Feb 2021 17:06:18 GMT)
2.8

176 km
Tacora (21 km)81 km northeast of Tacna, Peru MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:24 am (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 09:24:13 GMT)
3.0

110 km
Taapaca (37 km)59 km northeast of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 8:08 pm (GMT -5) (17 Feb 2021 01:08:33 GMT)
3.5

14 km
(57 km)49 km south of Arequipa, Peru 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 12:16 pm (GMT -5) (16 Feb 2021 17:16:39 GMT)
3.6

14 km
Nevados Casiri (8 km)Provincia de Tarata, 76 km northeast of Tacna, Peru MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 13:44:18 GMT
4.4

10 km
Nevados Casiri (11 km)67 km northeast of Tacna, Peru MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 2:24 am (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 05:24:02 GMT)
2.8

146 km
Tacora (37 km)Provincia de Parinacota, 122 km northeast of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 7:26 am (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 10:26:17 GMT)
3.2

123 km
Tacora (29 km)Provincia de Parinacota, 80 km northeast of Arica, Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 10:10 pm (GMT -5) (10 Feb 2021 03:10:34 GMT)
4.2

136 km
Sabancaya (34 km)Provincia de Caylloma, 96 km north of Cono Norte, Provincia de Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 4:10 pm (GMT -5) (8 Feb 2021 21:10:59 GMT)
5.1

104 km
(40 km)55 km west of Arequipa, Peru MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.4 x 1012 joules (934 megawatt hours, equivalent to 804 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel