3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Paraiso, Provincia de Cartago, Costa Rica, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, June 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 30, 2022 19:08 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Paraiso had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.3 | 8.1 km E of San Isidro, Pérez Zeledon, Provincia de San José, Costa Rica -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Paraiso, Provincia de Cartago, Costa Rica (updated )

Past 24 hours:5 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:27 quakes | 15 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:141 quakes | 60 quakes M2+ | 72 quakes M3+ | 9 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:414 quakes | 162 quakes M2+ | 223 quakes M3+ | 26 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:1,435 quakes | 580 quakes M2+ | 764 quakes M3+ | 77 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Paraiso, Provincia de Cartago, Costa Rica | Worldwide

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 3:03 am (GMT -6) (Jun 30, 2022 09:03 GMT)
3.3

2 km
8.1 km east of San Isidro, Pérez Zeledon, Provincia de San José, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 2:39 am (GMT -6) (Jun 30, 2022 08:39 GMT)
3.1

12 km
18 km west of San Isidro, Pérez Zeledon, Provincia de San José, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 1:12 am (GMT -6) (Jun 30, 2022 07:12 GMT)
2.8

6 km
9.6 km northeast of San Isidro, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 8:58 pm (GMT -6) (Jun 30, 2022 02:58 GMT)
2.7

3 km
Provincia de Cartago, 33 km northeast of San Isidro, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 8:23 pm (GMT -6) (Jun 30, 2022 02:23 GMT)
2.7

54 km
9.5 km west of San Jose, San José, Costa Rica MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1010 joules (3.02 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.6 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Paraiso Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Paraiso?

The last earthquake in Paraiso occurred 10 hours ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - 8.1 km east of San Isidro, Pérez Zeledon, Provincia de San José, Costa Rica, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 3:03 am (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Paraiso today?

In the past 24 hours, Paraiso, Provincia de Cartago, Costa Rica had 5 quakes up to magnitude 3.3.

What was the strongest quake in Paraiso today?

The strongest earthquake in Paraiso today occurred 10 hours ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - 8.1 km east of San Isidro, Pérez Zeledon, Provincia de San José, Costa Rica, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 3:03 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.