3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Past earthquakes in Teteven, Lovech, Bulgaria: April 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 28, 2022 02:59 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes during April 2022:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 17 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 15 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During April 2022, Teteven was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 1 quake of magnitude 3.0, and 17 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 15 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.2 | 8.2 km W of Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria -

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Teteven, Lovech, Bulgaria | Worldwide

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (35 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Apr 28, 2022 12:55 am (GMT +3) (Apr 27, 2022 21:55 GMT)
1.9

5 km
16 km west of Devin, Smolyan, Bulgaria MoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 12:41 am (GMT +3) (Apr 27, 2022 21:41 GMT)
2.1

5 km
Smolyan, 49 km south of Pazardzhik, Bulgaria MoreMap
Apr 27, 2022 6:53 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 27, 2022 15:53 GMT)
2.0

5 km
15 km west of Devin, Smolyan, Bulgaria MoreMap
Apr 27, 2022 8:14 am (GMT +3) (Apr 27, 2022 05:14 GMT)
1.5

10 km
2.1 km northeast of Dospat, Smolyan, Bulgaria MoreMap
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Apr 26, 2022 11:57 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 26, 2022 20:57 GMT)
1.7

10 km
19 km southwest of Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria MoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 11:03 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 26, 2022 20:03 GMT)
1.5

5 km
56 km southeast of Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria MoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 7:00 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 17:00 GMT)
2.4

2.5 km
21 km southwest of Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria MoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 3:55 am (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 01:55 GMT)
1.9

10 km
6.9 km east of Delcevo, Delchevo, North Macedonia MoreMap
Monday, April 25, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
Apr 26, 2022 2:22 am (GMT +3) (Apr 25, 2022 23:22 GMT)
3.0

1.7 km
27 km south of Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria 1 reportMoreMap
Apr 25, 2022 11:50 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 25, 2022 20:50 GMT)
2.5

2.4 km
24 km southwest of Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria MoreMap
Apr 25, 2022 9:45 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 25, 2022 18:45 GMT)
2.7

2.4 km
25 km southwest of Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria MoreMap
Apr 25, 2022 7:28 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 25, 2022 17:28 GMT)
2.5

2 km
14 km southeast of Delcevo, Delchevo, North Macedonia MoreMap
Apr 25, 2022 7:19 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 25, 2022 17:19 GMT)
2.5

2.4 km
26 km south of Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria MoreMap
Apr 25, 2022 7:55 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 25, 2022 16:55 GMT)
4.2

10 km
8.2 km west of Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria 1 reportMoreMap
Apr 25, 2022 6:40 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 25, 2022 16:40 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Delchevo, 23 km southwest of Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria MoreMap
Apr 25, 2022 6:31 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 25, 2022 16:31 GMT)
4.0

8.2 km
10.2 km southwest of Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1011 joules (54.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 46.9 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.