Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 27, 2022 18:32 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Delta Amacuro, Venezuela: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 27, 2022 18:32 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Delta Amacuro was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 1 quake of magnitude 4.6, and 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
In the past 24 hours, Delta Amacuro had 0 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 7 days: 5 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
- past 30 days: 10 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
- past 90 days: 34 quakes M2+ | 27 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+
- past 365 days: 79 quakes M2+ | 64 quakes M3+ | 9 quakes M4+
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake North Atlantic Ocean, Trinidad & Tobago, Jan 24, 2022 10:14 pm (GMT -4)
Most recent quake: 3.1 quake Caribbean Sea, Venezuela, Jan 26, 2022 3:19 am (GMT -4)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 07:19 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 26, 2022 3:19 am (GMT -4) (Jan 26, 2022 07:19 GMT)
3.1

28 km
Caribbean Sea, Venezuela
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 11:41 pm (GMT -4) (Jan 26, 2022 03:41 GMT)
4.6

10 km
North Atlantic Ocean, Trinidad & Tobago
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 18:14 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 25, 2022 2:14 pm (GMT -4) (Jan 25, 2022 18:14 GMT)
3.4

32 km
Caribbean Sea, Venezuela
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 10:14 pm (GMT -4) (Jan 25, 2022 02:14 GMT)
5.2

10 km
North Atlantic Ocean, Trinidad & Tobago
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 07:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 24, 2022 3:51 am (GMT -4) (Jan 24, 2022 07:51 GMT)
3.1

17 km
Delta Amacuro, Venezuela
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 03:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 20, 2022 11:55 pm (GMT -4) (Jan 21, 2022 03:55 GMT)
?

n/a
6.4 km southeast of Maturin, Monagas, Venezuela (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.5 x 1012 joules (1.25 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1075 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.