Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Paxos Island, Ionian Islands, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, December 1, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 1, 2022 00:27 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 9 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 15 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Paxos had 9 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 15 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 8.6 km N of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.4 | 14 km S of Igoumenitsa, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Paxos, Ionian Islands, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours24 quakes9 quakes M2+
Past 7 days84 quakes25 quakes M2+1 quake M3+1 quake M4+
Past 30 days354 quakes102 quakes M2+9 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days1,471 quakes471 quakes M2+33 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days5,408 quakes1,357 quakes M2+121 quakes M3+20 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (24 quakes)
Dec 1, 2022 1:53 am (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 23:53 GMT)
2.0

19 km
8.6 km north of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece More
Nov 30, 2022 9:57 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 19:57 GMT)
2.2

22 km
9.8 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece More
Nov 30, 2022 9:24 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 19:24 GMT)
2.3

2 km
Ionian Sea, 15 km south of Argostoli, Greece More
Nov 30, 2022 7:24 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 17:24 GMT)
2.4

74 km
14 km south of Igoumenitsa, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece More
Nov 30, 2022 7:09 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 17:09 GMT)
2.1

29 km
8.6 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece More
Nov 30, 2022 7:08 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 17:08 GMT)
1.5

24 km
Greece: 7 Km NW From Chalandritsa Achaia More
Nov 30, 2022 7:06 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 17:06 GMT)
1.2

27 km
Greece: 6 Km NW From Chalandritsa Achaia More
Nov 30, 2022 4:25 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 14:25 GMT)
2.2

8.4 km
Ionian Sea, 42 km southwest of Argostoli, Greece More
Nov 30, 2022 4:16 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 14:16 GMT)
1.4

27 km
Greece: 10 Km NE From Deskati More
Nov 30, 2022 4:01 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 14:01 GMT)
1.6

24 km
Greece: 8 Km NW From Chalandritsa Achaia More
Nov 30, 2022 3:38 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 13:38 GMT)
1.2

23 km
Greece: 6 Km NW From Chalandritsa Achaia More
Nov 30, 2022 3:20 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 13:20 GMT)
1.7

7.7 km
Greece More
Nov 30, 2022 3:20 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 13:20 GMT)
1.8

24 km
9.9 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece More
Nov 30, 2022 3:20 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 13:20 GMT)
1.8

24 km
9.9 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece More
Nov 30, 2022 2:33 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 12:33 GMT)
1.6

20 km
61 km west of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece More
Nov 30, 2022 2:33 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 12:33 GMT)
1.6

20 km
Greece: 3 Km SSW From Menidi Arta More
Nov 30, 2022 12:09 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 10:09 GMT)
1.5

18 km
Greece: 8 Km WNW From Chalandritsa Achaia More
Nov 30, 2022 11:37 am (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 09:37 GMT)
1.9

15 km
25 km south of Anatoli, Ioannina, Epirus, Greece More
Nov 30, 2022 11:19 am (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 09:19 GMT)
1.7

15 km
Ionian Sea, 125 km southwest of Preveza, Nomos Prevézis, Epirus, Greece More
Nov 30, 2022 11:19 am (GMT +2) (Nov 30, 2022 09:19 GMT)
1.7

15 km
Greece: 39 Km SW From Lixouri More
Nov 30, 2022 10:16 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2022 09:16 GMT)
1.9

19 km
10 km north of Pappadates, Nomos Prevézis, Epirus, Greece More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 109 joules (470 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.405 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Timpagrande, Italy (TIP/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Timpagrande, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Paxos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Paxos?

The last earthquake in Paxos occurred 35 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 8.6 km north of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece, on Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 at 1:53 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Paxos today?

In the past 24 hours, Paxos Island, Ionian Islands, Greece had 24 quakes up to magnitude 2.4.

What was the strongest quake in Paxos today?

The strongest earthquake in Paxos today occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.4 earthquake - 14 km south of Igoumenitsa, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece, on Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 at 7:24 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings