Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Horata, Bretagne, France: September 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 5, 2022 00:51 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during September 2022:

  • 12 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 83 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During September 2022, Horata had 12 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 83 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.9 | 12 km E of Lorient, Morbihan, Bretagne, France -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (96 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, September 30, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 30, 2022 12:42 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 10:42 GMT)
1.7
12 km north of Les Sables d'Olonne, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 30, 2022 12:03 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 10:03 GMT)
2.0
1.1 km northwest of Ingrandes, Maine-et-Loire, Pays de la Loire, France 1 reportMore
Thursday, September 29, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Sep 29, 2022 1:16 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 11:16 GMT)
1.8
10.3 km southwest of Vitré, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France More
Sep 29, 2022 1:13 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 11:13 GMT)
1.6
15 km northeast of Lorient, Morbihan, Bretagne, France More
Sep 29, 2022 12:16 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 10:16 GMT)
1.7
21 km northeast of Landerneau, Finistère, Bretagne, France More
Sep 29, 2022 12:15 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 10:15 GMT)
1.9
5.8 km southwest of Villedieu-les-Poêles, Manche, Normandy, France More
Sep 29, 2022 12:13 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 10:13 GMT)
1.5
12 km northwest of Vannes, Morbihan, Bretagne, France More
Sep 29, 2022 12:08 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 10:08 GMT)
1.9
15 km north of Les Sables d'Olonne, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 29, 2022 11:55 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 09:55 GMT)
1.7
0.2 km east of Vertou, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 29, 2022 11:51 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 09:51 GMT)
1.8
10.8 km southeast of Lampaulium, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Sep 29, 2022 11:50 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 09:50 GMT)
1.6
1.3 km south of Treize-Septiers, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 28, 2022 11:57 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 09:57 GMT)
2.1
Bretagne, 23 km northeast of Guérande, France More
Sep 28, 2022 11:19 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 09:19 GMT)
1.9
22 km east of La Roche-sur-Yon, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 28, 2022 10:22 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 08:22 GMT)
2.2
19 km northwest of Pontivy, Morbihan, Bretagne, France More
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 27, 2022 11:52 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:52 GMT)
1.8
24 km east of Saint Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France More
Sep 27, 2022 11:46 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:46 GMT)
1.6
23 km west of Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France More
Sep 27, 2022 11:42 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:42 GMT)
1.8
22 km north of Nantes, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 27, 2022 10:13 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 08:13 GMT)
2.0

2 km
2.8 km northwest of Plémet, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Monday, September 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 27, 2022 1:07 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2022 23:07 GMT)
2.7

2 km
32 km northeast of Quimper, Finistère, Bretagne, France 2 reportsMore
Friday, September 23, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Sep 23, 2022 12:05 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 10:05 GMT)
1.7
3.2 km southwest of Glomel, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Sep 23, 2022 12:02 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 10:02 GMT)
1.7
5 km northwest of Callac, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.4 x 109 joules (1.49 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.28 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings