Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Provincia de Veraguas, Panama, past 30 days

Updated 7 Mar 2021 12:22 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Provincia de Veraguas was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 14 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake North Pacific Ocean, 126 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama, 9 Feb 2021 8:03 pm (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 3.8 quake North Pacific Ocean, 111 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama, 2 Mar 2021 12:11 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 12:11 pm (GMT -5) (2 Mar 2021 17:11:02 GMT)
3.8

1 km
(144 km)North Pacific Ocean, 111 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT
MoreMap
01 de marzo del 2021 11:37 pm (2 Mar 2021 05:37:00 GMT)
3.0

75 km
Baru (25 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá19 km north of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 9:08 am (GMT -6) (27 Feb 2021 15:08:05 GMT)
3.3

12 km
Baru (82 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá22 km south of Changuinola, Provincia de Bocas del Toro, Panama MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 11:58 pm (GMT -5) (27 Feb 2021 04:58:30 GMT)
4.3

21 km
Baru (62 km) - Chiriquí Province, PanamáNorth Pacific Ocean, 45 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama 2 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 11:45 am (GMT -5) (26 Feb 2021 16:45:09 GMT)
2.8

8 km
Baru (17 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá23 km northeast of Volcan, Bugaba, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 1:23 pm (GMT -5) (25 Feb 2021 18:23:45 GMT)
3.3

29 km
Baru (79 km) - Chiriquí Province, PanamáNorth Pacific Ocean, 56 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 11:04 pm (GMT -5) (25 Feb 2021 04:04:55 GMT)
2.7

30 km
Baru (55 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá42 km west of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 3:09 am (GMT -5) (24 Feb 2021 08:09:08 GMT)
1.9

31 km
Baru (287 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá13 Km Al Suroeste De Colón, Panamá, Panama MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 4:07 am (GMT -5) (19 Feb 2021 09:07:00 GMT)
2.5

5 km
Baru (26 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá27 km north of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 7:11 am (GMT -5) (18 Feb 2021 12:11:34 GMT)
3.1

6 km
Baru (37 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá29 km northeast of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 1:16 am (GMT -5) (18 Feb 2021 06:16:27 GMT)
2.9

3 km
Baru (41 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá84 km northwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 3:09 pm (GMT -6) (16 Feb 2021 21:09:32 GMT)
3.5

29 km
Baru (118 km) - Chiriquí Province, PanamáNorth Pacific Ocean, 82 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 7:24 pm (GMT -5) (15 Feb 2021 00:24:00 GMT)
3.1

15 km
Baru (75 km) - Chiriquí Province, PanamáNorth Pacific Ocean, 52 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 9:19 am (GMT -5) (14 Feb 2021 14:19:17 GMT)
4.2

11 km
Baru (37 km) - Chiriquí Province, PanamáProvincia de Chiriqui, 42 km southwest of Changuinola, Panama MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 1:20 am (GMT -5) (14 Feb 2021 06:20:00 GMT)
3.3

15 km
Baru (74 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá55 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 12:30 am (GMT -5) (14 Feb 2021 05:30:36 GMT)
3.2

11 km
Baru (61 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá29 km southwest of La Concepcion, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 9:58 pm (GMT -5) (13 Feb 2021 02:58:00 GMT)
3.5

8 km
Baru (61 km) - Chiriquí Province, PanamáProvincia de Chiriqui, 32 km southwest of Changuinola, Panama MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 3:15 pm (GMT -5) (12 Feb 2021 20:15:38 GMT)
3.4

16 km
Baru (52 km) - Chiriquí Province, PanamáCaribbean Sea, 33 km southeast of Changuinola, Panama MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 12:42 pm (GMT -5) (12 Feb 2021 17:42:31 GMT)
3.5

10 km
Baru (220 km) - Chiriquí Province, PanamáCaribbean Sea, 28 km east of Changuinola, Provincia de Bocas del Toro, Panama 2 reportsMoreMap
12 Feb 2021 12:32 pm (GMT -5) (12 Feb 2021 17:32:42 GMT)
2.9

5 km
Baru (47 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá11 km south of Almirante, Panama 3 reportsMoreMap
12 Feb 2021 12:30 pm (GMT -5) (12 Feb 2021 17:30:27 GMT)
2.8

10 km
Baru (56 km) - Chiriquí Province, PanamáCaribbean Sea, 24 km southeast of Changuinola, Panama 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 11:54 am (GMT -5) (10 Feb 2021 16:54:08 GMT)
2.8

14 km
Baru (9 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá43 km north of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 8:03 pm (GMT -5) (10 Feb 2021 01:03:28 GMT)
4.4

10 km
Baru (155 km) - Chiriquí Province, PanamáNorth Pacific Ocean, 126 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 2:25 am (GMT -6) (8 Feb 2021 08:25:28 GMT)
3.3

32 km
Baru (218 km) - Chiriquí Province, PanamáNorth Pacific Ocean, 176 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 6:56 am (GMT -5) (6 Feb 2021 11:56:27 GMT)
4.1

10 km
Baru (238 km) - Chiriquí Province, Panamá76 km south of Santiago, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama 2 reportsMoreMap
5 Feb 2021 8:59 pm (GMT -5) (6 Feb 2021 01:59:06 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Baru (107 km) - Chiriquí Province, PanamáNorth Pacific Ocean, 73 km southwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.7 x 1011 joules (213 megawatt hours, equivalent to 183 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.