2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Abruzzo, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Monday, July 4, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 4, 2022 00:59 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Over the past 24 hours, Abruzzo had 17 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Abruzzo.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.1 | Italy: 4 Km NW Fabriano (AN) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.8 | 4.4 km NE of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Abruzzo, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours:13 quakes
Past 7 days:68 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:381 quakes | 26 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:1,213 quakes | 76 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:5,335 quakes | 370 quakes M2+ | 28 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Abruzzo, Italy | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, July 4, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 4, 2022 2:26 am (GMT +2) (Jul 4, 2022 00:26 GMT)
1.1

10.3 km
Italy: 4 Km NW Fabriano (AN) MoreMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (16 quakes)
Jul 4, 2022 1:37 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 23:37 GMT)
1.1

12 km
Italy: 2 Km N Costacciaro (PG) MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 1:17 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 23:17 GMT)
1.6

25 km
19 km southeast of Tolentino, Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, Italy MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 12:44 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 22:44 GMT)
0.6

11 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 11:11 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 21:11 GMT)
1.3

14 km
Italy: 6 Km W Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 10:45 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 20:45 GMT)
1.0

24 km
Italy: 1 Km W Sant'Angelo in Pontano (MC) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 10:31 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 20:31 GMT)
1.4

8.6 km
Italy: 6 Km NW Preci (PG) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 9:14 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 19:14 GMT)
0.7

10.9 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 7:09 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 17:09 GMT)
1.3

14 km
Italy: 4 Km N Capitignano (AQ) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 5:34 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 15:34 GMT)
1.7

11 km
6.9 km northwest of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 1:55 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 11:55 GMT)
1.6

14 km
26 km northwest of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 10:13 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 08:13 GMT)
1.8

8.7 km
4.4 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 9:48 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 07:48 GMT)
1.2

11 km
Italy: 3 Km NW Montereale (AQ) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 7:43 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 05:43 GMT)
0.8

10.6 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 5:54 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 03:54 GMT)
0.9

11 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:46 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 01:46 GMT)
1.1

8.7 km
Italy: 5 Km NE Trevi (PG) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 108 joules (34.7 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Abruzzo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Abruzzo?

The last earthquake in Abruzzo occurred 33 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.1 earthquake - Italy: 4 Km NW Fabriano (AN) on Monday, Jul 4, 2022 at 2:26 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Abruzzo today?

In the past 24 hours, Abruzzo, Italy had 17 quakes up to magnitude 1.8.

What was the strongest quake in Abruzzo today?

The strongest earthquake in Abruzzo today occurred 17 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 4.4 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 10:13 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.