Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Nomos Kerkýras, Ionian Islands, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 7 Mar 2021 00:28 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Nomos Kerkýras was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 32 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 45 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Preveza, 16 km west of Arta, Epirus, Greece, 27 Feb 2021 8:07 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.5 quake Ionian Sea, 26 km southeast of Corfu, Nomos Kerkýras, Ionian Islands, Greece, 6 Mar 2021 10:14 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake Lefkada, Ionian Islands, 42 km west of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece, 6 Mar 2021 10:53 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.5 or higher (65 out of 79 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Mar 2021 10:53 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 20:53:54 GMT)
2.0

14 km
(204 km)Lefkada, Ionian Islands, 42 km west of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 10:14 pm (GMT +2) (6 Mar 2021 20:14:11 GMT)
2.5

14 km
(309 km)Ionian Sea, 26 km southeast of Corfu, Nomos Kerkýras, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Mar 2021 10:33 pm (GMT +2) (5 Mar 2021 20:33:12 GMT)
1.6

12 km
(251 km)24 Km NNW From Arta, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Mar 2021 21:58:27 GMT
2.1

30 km
(193 km)34 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 4:57 pm (GMT +1) (4 Mar 2021 15:57:26 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(356 km)8.3 km north of Gjirokastër, Qarku i Gjirokastrës, Albania MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 3:01 pm (GMT +1) (4 Mar 2021 14:01:15 GMT)
2.5

7.5 km
(289 km)Qarku i Vlorës, 12 km southeast of Igoumenitsa, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 9:54 pm (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 20:54:14 GMT)
2.2

9.1 km
(377 km)10.6 km north of Gjirokastër, Qarku i Gjirokastrës, Albania MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 9:33 pm (GMT +2) (2 Mar 2021 19:33:09 GMT)
1.6

8.3 km
(264 km)10 Km NE From Parga, Greece MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 10:34 am (GMT +2) (2 Mar 2021 08:34:31 GMT)
1.8

12 km
(266 km)15 Km E From Parga, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 9:08 am (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 07:08:16 GMT)
1.5

18 km
(259 km)12 Km ENE From Parga, Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 4:08 am (GMT +1) (28 Feb 2021 03:08:55 GMT)
2.2

6.8 km
(400 km)Adriatic Sea, 7.2 km southeast of Nisi Ereikoussa Island, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 8:07 pm (GMT +2) (27 Feb 2021 18:07:13 GMT)
1.5

23 km
(259 km)13 Km ENE From Parga, Greece MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 5:39 pm (GMT +2) (27 Feb 2021 15:39:49 GMT)
1.8

10 km
(309 km)10 Km NE From Konitsa, Greece MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 8:30 am (GMT +2) (27 Feb 2021 06:30:14 GMT)
1.7

5 km
(268 km)18 Km ENE From Parga, Greece MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 8:07 am (GMT +2) (27 Feb 2021 06:07:39 GMT)
3.4

5 km
(241 km)Preveza, 16 km west of Arta, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 7:13 am (GMT +2) (27 Feb 2021 05:13:24 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(269 km)Thesprotia, 42 km southwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 5:20 am (GMT +2) (27 Feb 2021 03:20:35 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(267 km)Thesprotia, 9.6 km north of Kanallaki, Preveza, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 5:09 am (GMT +2) (27 Feb 2021 03:09:54 GMT)
2.1

5 km
(270 km)13 km southeast of Paramythia, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 4:19 am (GMT +2) (27 Feb 2021 02:19:33 GMT)
1.8

8.8 km
(262 km)23 Km ENE From Parga, Greece MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 2:03 am (GMT +2) (27 Feb 2021 00:03:31 GMT)
1.5

5 km
(259 km)23 Km S From Ioannina, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 7:56 pm (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 17:56:12 GMT)
2.7

24 km
(273 km)Thesprotia, 31 km southwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
26 Feb 2021 3:57 pm (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 13:57:24 GMT)
1.9

9.5 km
(261 km)7 Km NE From Parga, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 1:12 am (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 23:12:59 GMT)
2.5

10.8 km
(197 km)2.7 km west of Amfilochia, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 7:47 am (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 06:47:16 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(396 km)25 km southeast of Vlorë, Albania MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 1:23 am (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 23:23:37 GMT)
1.9

9.7 km
(228 km)16 Km S From Lefkas, Greece MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 11:04 am (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 09:04:47 GMT)
2.0

4.8 km
(305 km)Thesprotia, 36 km southwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 5:36 pm (GMT +2) (22 Feb 2021 15:36:50 GMT)
1.7

12 km
(234 km)17 Km N From Arta, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 12:50 pm (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 10:50:45 GMT)
2.3

15 km
(265 km)15 km south of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 11:49 am (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 09:49:21 GMT)
1.8

31 km
(274 km)Grevena, Macedonia Occidentale, 49 km southwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 11:16 am (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 09:16:18 GMT)
2.5

14 km
(309 km)21 km northeast of Filiates, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 4:33 pm (GMT +2) (20 Feb 2021 14:33:01 GMT)
1.7

24 km
(220 km)6 Km SSE From Lefkas, Greece MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 11:42 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 10:42:06 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(395 km)Adriatic Sea, 26 km south of Vlorë, Albania MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 11:42 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 10:42:04 GMT)
2.4

8 km
(396 km)19 km southwest of Vlorë, Albania MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 10:30 pm (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 20:30:54 GMT)
2.0

24 km
(285 km)24 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 8:08 am (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 06:08:42 GMT)
2.3

5.6 km
(330 km)14 km south of Ersekë, Kolonjë District, Qarku i Korçës, Albania MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:22 am (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 00:22:33 GMT)
2.0

14 km
(277 km)Thesprotia, 7.3 km north of Parga, Preveza, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 10:47 am (GMT +2) (16 Feb 2021 08:47:53 GMT)
2.2

15 km
(239 km)Ionian Sea, 7.1 km west of Preveza, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 12:58 am (GMT +2) (15 Feb 2021 22:58:17 GMT)
1.7

5 km
(270 km)7 Km E From Ioannina, Greece MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 6:45 pm (GMT +2) (15 Feb 2021 16:45:11 GMT)
2.1

6.3 km
(241 km)14 km southwest of Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 7:05 pm (GMT +1) (14 Feb 2021 18:05:47 GMT)
2.7

5 km
(367 km)Qarku i Vlorës, 23 km west of Gjirokastër, Qarku i Gjirokastrës, Albania MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 2:38 pm (GMT +2) (14 Feb 2021 12:38:35 GMT)
1.9

11 km
(305 km)73 km southwest of Konitsa, Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 12:08 pm (GMT +2) (14 Feb 2021 10:08:12 GMT)
2.8

7 km
(297 km)Ionian Sea, 4.9 km southwest of Igoumenitsa, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 10:17 am (GMT +2) (14 Feb 2021 08:17:19 GMT)
1.8

7 km
(312 km)Ionian Sea, 27 km southeast of Corfu, Nomos Kerkýras, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 7:34 am (GMT +2) (14 Feb 2021 05:34:08 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(331 km)58 km northwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 2:49 am (GMT +2) (14 Feb 2021 00:49:37 GMT)
1.6

5 km
(253 km)28 Km SSE From Ioannina, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 12:23 am (GMT +2) (13 Feb 2021 22:23:36 GMT)
1.6

18 km
(194 km)11 Km SE From Amfilochia, Greece MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 1:04 pm (GMT +2) (13 Feb 2021 11:04:40 GMT)
2.0

41 km
(254 km)8.7 km south of Paramythia, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:57 am (GMT +2) (13 Feb 2021 03:57:03 GMT)
1.8

13 km
(258 km)21 Km ESE From Parga, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 11:13 pm (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 21:13:38 GMT)
1.5

31 km
(189 km)5 Km E From Amfilochia, Greece MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 8:27 pm (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 18:27:24 GMT)
1.7

6.8 km
(306 km)11 km southeast of Filiates, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 10:56 pm (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 20:56:38 GMT)
1.9

9.2 km
(238 km)23 Km SW From Lefkas, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 4:15 am (GMT +1) (10 Feb 2021 03:15:29 GMT)
1.9

12 km
(323 km)33 Km NE From Corfu, Albania MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 2:26 am (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 00:26:13 GMT)
1.5

10 km
(198 km)7 Km NNE From Amfilochia, Greece MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 2:18 am (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 00:18:43 GMT)
1.9

14 km
(287 km)6 Km NE From Paxoi, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 11:38 pm (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 21:38:12 GMT)
1.8

10.9 km
(237 km)12 Km NNW From Arta, Greece MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 5:59 am (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 03:59:06 GMT)
1.8

26 km
(278 km)23 Km WSW From Ioannina, Greece MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 03:14:22 GMT
2.8

18 km
(316 km)22 km south of Corfu, Nomos Kerkýras, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 10:44 am (GMT +1) (7 Feb 2021 09:44:15 GMT)
2.0

7.8 km
(335 km)Ionian Sea, 7.5 km southwest of Nisida Sývota Island, Greece MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 11:35 am (GMT +2) (7 Feb 2021 09:35:44 GMT)
2.2

6.1 km
(298 km)Ionian Sea, 18 km southeast of Corfu, Nomos Kerkýras, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 3:07 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 13:07:06 GMT)
1.6

13 km
(232 km)12 Km WNW From Arta, Greece MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 1:28 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 11:28:15 GMT)
2.2

28 km
(228 km)18 km north of Arta, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 3:09 am (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 01:09:57 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(312 km)Ionian Sea, 8.6 km west of Agionisi Island, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 9:11 pm (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 19:11:28 GMT)
2.0

15 km
(246 km)Ionian Sea, 19 km west of Preveza, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 1:17 pm (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 11:17:47 GMT)
1.7

13 km
(252 km)24 Km NW From Arta, Greece MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 2:52 am (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 00:52:16 GMT)
1.5

16 km
(268 km)8 Km S From Ioannina, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 1010 joules (6.07 megawatt hours, equivalent to 5.23 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.