Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 20, 2021 04:47 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Churchill, Nevada, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 20, 2021 04:47 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Churchill had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 19 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.7 quake Lyon County, 34 mi southeast of Carson City, Nevada, USA, Oct 15, 2021 6:35 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake 64 Km SSE of Kingston, Nevada, Oct 19, 2021 10:26 am (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.3 quake 6 Km NNW of Walker Lake, Nevada, Oct 19, 2021 5:51 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 00:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 5:51 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 00:51 GMT)
1.3
81 km (50 mi)6 Km NNW of Walker Lake, Nevada MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 17:43 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 10:43 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 17:43 GMT)
0.2

14 km
93 km (58 mi)17 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:26 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 17:26 GMT)
1.6

1.3 km
180 km (112 mi)64 Km SSE of Kingston, Nevada MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 21:09 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 2:09 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 21:09 GMT)
1.6

1.8 km
66 km (41 mi)33 Km ENE of Schurz, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 9:17 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 16:17 GMT)
0.2

8.5 km
110 km (68 mi)1 Km S of Carnelian Bay, California MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:01 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 14:01 GMT)
0.1

8.2 km
110 km (68 mi)1 Km SSW of Carnelian Bay, California MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:21 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 12:21 GMT)
0.4

6.3 km
80 km (50 mi)5 Km NNE of Sutcliffe, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:20 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 12:20 GMT)
0.5

6.3 km
108 km (67 mi)29 Km E of Herlong, California MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 08:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 1:45 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 08:45 GMT)
0.9

8.9 km
89 km (55 mi)6 Km SE of Johnson Lane, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:09 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 07:09 GMT)
1.8

12 km
89 km (55 mi)21 Km WNW of Gabbs, Nevada MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 07:19 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 12:19 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 07:19 GMT)
1.4
74 km (46 mi)24 Km W of Walker Lake, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 9:57 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 04:57 GMT)
1.9

4.3 km
80 km (50 mi)12 Km NE of Hawthorne, Nevada MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 19:54 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 12:54 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 19:54 GMT)
2.0

9.9 km
66 km (41 mi)3 Km ENE of Dayton, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 8:02 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 15:02 GMT)
0.7

16 km
93 km (58 mi)16 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 6:35 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 13:35 GMT)
2.7

16 km
76 km (47 mi)Lyon County, 34 mi southeast of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 21:13 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 2:13 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 21:13 GMT)
0.8

6.1 km
121 km (75 mi)28 Km NE of Herlong, California MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 5:18 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 12:18 GMT)
0.5

13 km
94 km (58 mi)16 Km NW of Sutcliffe, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 4:34 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 11:34 GMT)
1.1

9.6 km
157 km (98 mi)22 Km NNE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 12:41 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 07:41 GMT)
1.1

9.9 km
107 km (66 mi)21 Km NNE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 17:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 10:57 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 17:57 GMT)
1.6

2.7 km
66 km (41 mi)10 Km E of Sparks, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 3:17 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 10:17 GMT)
1.7

7.1 km
86 km (53 mi)8 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.4 x 108 joules (261 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.225 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.