Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Apulia, Italy, past 30 days

Updated 5 Mar 2021 07:36 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Apulia was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 27 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 126 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake 19 km northwest of Ragusa, Dubrovačko-Neretvanska Županija, Croatia, 24 Feb 2021 11:07 pm (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.7 quake Vesuvius Area, Italy, 4 Mar 2021 6:58 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.6 or higher (63 out of 162 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Mar 2021 6:58 am (GMT +1) (4 Mar 2021 05:58:48 GMT)
1.7

0.2 km
Vesuvius (0 km)Vesuvius Area, Italy MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 3:54 am (GMT +1) (4 Mar 2021 02:54:54 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Vesuvius (58 km)Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 29 km southwest of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 07:13:37 GMT
4.2

246 km
(86 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 41 km west of Cosenza, Calabria, Italy
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 8:13 am (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 07:13:36 GMT)
3.5

249 km
(93 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 28 km west of Cosenza, Calabria, Italy
I FELT IT
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 7:14 am (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 06:14:58 GMT)
2.0

1.3 km
(106 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 30 km west of Scalea, Provincia di Cosenza, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 5:00 am (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 04:00:42 GMT)
2.3

217 km
(96 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 45 km northwest of Cosenza, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 3:22 am (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 02:22:24 GMT)
2.6

17 km
(147 km)13 km northwest of Corigliano Scalo, Provincia di Cosenza, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 3:22 am (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 02:22:20 GMT)
3.3

88 km
(114 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 52 km southeast of Agropoli, Salerno, Campania, Italy
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Feb 2021 11:45 pm (GMT +1) (28 Feb 2021 22:45:52 GMT)
3.0

221 km
(133 km)28 km southwest of Castrovillari, Provincia di Cosenza, Calabria, Italy
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 6:03 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 05:03:05 GMT)
1.6

9.1 km
(146 km)7 Km SE Lauria (PZ), Italy MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 3:53 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 02:53:22 GMT)
1.9

10.5 km
Vesuvius (63 km)2 Km E Morcone (BN), Italy MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 3:47 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 02:47:09 GMT)
2.1

10.8 km
Vesuvius (62 km)24 km north of Benevento, Campania, Italy MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 3:42 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 02:42:42 GMT)
1.8

10.5 km
Vesuvius (61 km)2 Km E Morcone (BN), Italy MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 3:40 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 02:40:18 GMT)
2.5

9.5 km
Vesuvius (61 km)23 km north of Benevento, Campania, Italy MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 3:38 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 02:38:06 GMT)
1.7

9.6 km
Vesuvius (60 km)3 Km SE Morcone (BN), Italy MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 3:10 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 02:10:23 GMT)
1.7

8.1 km
Vesuvius (63 km)3 Km E Morcone (BN), Italy MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 2:01 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 01:01:16 GMT)
2.4

10.4 km
Vesuvius (62 km)Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 25 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 1:37 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 00:37:48 GMT)
2.1

10.6 km
Vesuvius (62 km)Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 24 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 6:40 pm (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 17:40:25 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Vesuvius (425 km)Adriatic Sea, 7.8 km south of Durres, Albania MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 11:07 pm (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 22:07:19 GMT)
4.4

10 km
Vesuvius (360 km)19 km northwest of Ragusa, Dubrovačko-Neretvanska Županija, Croatia 82 reportsMoreMap
24 Feb 2021 12:03 pm (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 11:03:24 GMT)
1.8

12 km
Vesuvius (151 km)Golfo Di Manfredonia (Foggia), Italy MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 7:01 am (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 06:01:25 GMT)
1.9

21 km
Vesuvius (111 km)6 Km NE Tito (PZ), Italy MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 4:50 am (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 03:50:38 GMT)
4.0

10 km
Vesuvius (433 km)Durres, 36 km northwest of Tirana, Albania 20 reportsMoreMap
24 Feb 2021 4:07 am (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 03:07:21 GMT)
3.2
Vesuvius (430 km)Durres, 24 km southwest of Laç, Rrethi i Kurbinit, Qarku i Lezhës, Albania 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 8:23 pm (GMT +1) (23 Feb 2021 19:23:10 GMT)
2.0

19 km
Vesuvius (137 km)15 km north of San Severo, Provincia di Foggia, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 3:37 pm (GMT +1) (23 Feb 2021 14:37:58 GMT)
2.8

2 km
Vesuvius (448 km)17 km north of Podgorica, Montenegro 2 reportsMoreMap
23 Feb 2021 4:36 am (GMT +1) (23 Feb 2021 03:36:25 GMT)
1.7

8.3 km
Vesuvius (87 km)2 Km W Muro Lucano (PZ), Italy MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 12:07 pm (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 11:07:12 GMT)
2.1

10.1 km
(154 km)Provincia di Potenza, Baselecata, 32 km northwest of Castrovillari, Italy MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 5:37 am (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 04:37:54 GMT)
2.2

19 km
Vesuvius (139 km)19 km north of San Severo, Provincia di Foggia, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 6:10 pm (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 17:10:44 GMT)
1.6

74 km
(82 km)Costa Calabra Nord-occidentale (Cosenza), Italy MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 3:54 pm (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 14:54:32 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Vesuvius (387 km)Adriatic Sea, 48 km west of Fier, Albania MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 11:42 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 10:42:06 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(395 km)Adriatic Sea, 26 km south of Vlorë, Albania MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 11:42 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 10:42:04 GMT)
2.4

8 km
(396 km)19 km southwest of Vlorë, Albania MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 9:02 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 08:02:45 GMT)
1.7

45 km
Vesuvius (130 km)3 Km N Anzi (PZ), Italy MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 12:39 am (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 23:39:08 GMT)
2.3

23 km
Vesuvius (102 km)22 km northeast of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 9:53 am (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 08:53:48 GMT)
1.7

6.9 km
Vesuvius (193 km)9 Km E Matera (MT), Italy MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 10:23 pm (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 21:23:43 GMT)
1.6

7.5 km
Vesuvius (32 km)1 Km E Summonte (AV), Italy MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 1:34 pm (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 12:34:05 GMT)
1.7

9.5 km
(153 km)6 Km NW Castelluccio Superiore (PZ), Italy MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:32 am (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 01:32:22 GMT)
1.6

8.4 km
Vesuvius (72 km)2 Km NE Valva (SA), Italy MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 10:31 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 09:31:51 GMT)
1.7

5.4 km
Vesuvius (192 km)8 Km E Matera (MT), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 8:08 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 07:08:11 GMT)
2.9

9.8 km
Vesuvius (71 km)15 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 11:05 pm (GMT +1) (16 Feb 2021 22:05:58 GMT)
1.8

28 km
Vesuvius (179 km)Costa Garganica (Foggia), Italy MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 10:43 am (GMT +1) (16 Feb 2021 09:43:56 GMT)
1.7

4.9 km
Vesuvius (192 km)9 Km E Matera (MT), Italy MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 12:00 am (GMT +1) (14 Feb 2021 23:00:49 GMT)
1.8

9.4 km
(110 km)2 Km SW Cansano (AQ), Italy MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 4:20 pm (GMT +1) (14 Feb 2021 15:20:50 GMT)
2.5

29 km
Vesuvius (414 km)Adriatic Sea, 22 km northwest of Fier, Albania MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 6:28 am (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 05:28:23 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Vesuvius (162 km)8.4 km northeast of Manfredonia, Provincia di Foggia, Apulia, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
13 Feb 2021 6:28 am (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 05:28:11 GMT)
3.5

22 km
Vesuvius (200 km)Adriatic Sea, 88 km east of Pescara, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 3:51 am (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 02:51:35 GMT)
2.0

20 km
Vesuvius (101 km)18 km northeast of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 12:18 am (GMT +1) (12 Feb 2021 23:18:49 GMT)
1.7

23 km
Vesuvius (144 km)3 Km E Campomaggiore (PZ), Italy MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 10:09 pm (GMT +1) (12 Feb 2021 21:09:34 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Vesuvius (428 km)Adriatic Sea, 16 km west of Lushnjë, Qarku i Fierit, Albania MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 9:31 am (GMT +1) (12 Feb 2021 08:31:19 GMT)
1.7

5.8 km
Vesuvius (191 km)8 Km E Matera (MT), Italy MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 8:36 pm (GMT +1) (11 Feb 2021 19:36:08 GMT)
2.6

30 km
Vesuvius (236 km)9.7 km west of Martina Franca, Provincia di Taranto, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +1) (9 Feb 2021 15:53:37 GMT)
2.3

35 km
Vesuvius (199 km)7.1 km south of Ginosa, Provincia di Taranto, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 3:29 pm (GMT +1) (9 Feb 2021 14:29:55 GMT)
1.7

11 km
Vesuvius (131 km)13 Km NE Foggia (FG), Italy MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 9:57 pm (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 20:57:22 GMT)
1.6

13 km
Vesuvius (93 km)2 Km SE Corleto Monforte (SA), Italy MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 4:38 pm (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 15:38:56 GMT)
2.5

2.1 km
Vesuvius (185 km)7.4 km south of Molfetta, Bari, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 3:13 pm (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 14:13:44 GMT)
1.8

17 km
Vesuvius (158 km)4 Km NE Manfredonia (FG), Italy MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 7:03 am (GMT +1) (7 Feb 2021 06:03:55 GMT)
1.9

9.5 km
Vesuvius (149 km)3 Km W Castelsaraceno (PZ), Italy MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 4:13 am (GMT +1) (7 Feb 2021 03:13:46 GMT)
2.2

2 km
Campi Flegrei (Phlegrean Fields) (2 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 12 km west of nepalasa, Napoli, Campania, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 10:35 pm (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 21:35:41 GMT)
1.6

18 km
Vesuvius (113 km)5 Km NW Potenza (PZ), Italy MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 2:49 pm (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 13:49:00 GMT)
2.0

8 km
Vesuvius (392 km)Adriatic Sea, 13 km southwest of Budva, Montenegro MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 8:52 am (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 07:52:28 GMT)
2.2

9.9 km
Vesuvius (128 km)10.2 km northeast of Foggia, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 5:00 pm (GMT +1) (4 Feb 2021 16:00:00 GMT)
1.9

12 km
(151 km)4 Km NW Castelluccio Inferiore (PZ), Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.9 x 1011 joules (136 megawatt hours, equivalent to 117 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.