Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 23, 2021 21:04 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Ljubljana, Slovenia: past 7 days

Updated Oct 23, 2021 21:04 GMT -
There were 8 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.4 in or near Ljubljana during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.4 quake Slovenia: Vrhnika / Slowenien Oct 19, 2021 5:58 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 0.8 quake Slovenia: Kranj / Slowenien Oct 22, 2021 1:52 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 23:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 22, 2021 1:52 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 23:52 GMT)
0.8

9 km
444 km (276 mi)Slovenia: Kranj / Slowenien MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 23:53 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 1:53 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 23:53 GMT)
0.6

8 km
412 km (256 mi)Austria: Ferlach / Kärnten MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 5:33 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 15:33 GMT)
1.3

1 km
476 km (296 mi)SLOVENIA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 15:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 5:58 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 15:58 GMT)
1.4

9 km
453 km (281 mi)Slovenia: Vrhnika / Slowenien MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 22:07 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 12:07 am (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 22:07 GMT)
0.3

3 km
418 km (260 mi)Austria: Eisenkappel / Kärnten MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:57 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 16:57 GMT)
1.0

4 km
448 km (278 mi)Slovenia: Kranj / Slowenien MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 14:47 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 4:47 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 14:47 GMT)
1.2

9 km
454 km (282 mi)SLOVENIA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:52 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 10:52 GMT)
0.7

10 km
397 km (247 mi)Austria: Arnoldstein / Kärnten MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 107 joules (6.09 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.