Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Villa de San Diego de Ubate, Cundinamarca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, September 29, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 29, 2022 12:00 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 12 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Villa de San Diego de Ubate had 1 quake of magnitude 3.4 and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.7 | 14 km NW of Soacha, Cundinamarca, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.4 | 67 km NE of Sogamoso, Boyaca, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Villa de San Diego de Ubate, Cundinamarca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours19 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days119 quakes | 29 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days458 quakes | 129 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,365 quakes | 463 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+
Past 365 days3,100 quakes | 1,011 quakes M2+ | 32 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Alban | Albania | Almeida | Ambalema | Antioquia | Arcabuco | Argelia | Armero | Beltran | Berbeo | ...Show all... | Zipacon | Zipaquira
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 29, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Sep 29, 2022 5:14 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 10:14 GMT)
1.7

46 km
14 km northwest of Soacha, Cundinamarca, Colombia More
Sep 29, 2022 3:12 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 08:12 GMT)
2.1

124 km
5 km south of Chiquinquira, Boyaca, Colombia More
Sep 29, 2022 2:37 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 07:37 GMT)
1.2

5 km
Colombia More
Sep 29, 2022 1:22 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 06:22 GMT)
1.2

23 km
Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 11:49 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 04:49 GMT)
2.1

112 km
17 km northeast of Barbosa, Santander, Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 8:47 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 01:47 GMT)
1.8

132 km
19 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 8:18 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 01:18 GMT)
3.4

46 km
67 km northeast of Sogamoso, Boyaca, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Sep 28, 2022 7:59 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 00:59 GMT)
1.7

135 km
16 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Sep 28, 2022 4:16 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 21:16 GMT)
2.0

189 km
33 km southeast of Villavicencio, Departamento del Meta, Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 2:15 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 19:15 GMT)
1.3

115 km
Northern Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 2:11 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 19:11 GMT)
2.0

140 km
12 km east of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 1:00 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 18:00 GMT)
1.4

129 km
Northern Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 12:34 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 17:34 GMT)
2.8

114 km
35 km west of Socorro, Santander, Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 10:20 am (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 15:20 GMT)
2.0

115 km
45 km north of Barbosa, Santander, Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 9:57 am (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 14:57 GMT)
1.5

135 km
21 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 8:49 am (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 13:49 GMT)
1.6

5 km
30 km southeast of Villavicencio, Departamento del Meta, Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 7:56 am (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 12:56 GMT)
1.9

148 km
24 km southeast of La Mesa, Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 7:21 am (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 12:21 GMT)
1.7

132 km
19 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 7:15 am (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 12:15 GMT)
1.9

132 km
20 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.5 x 109 joules (2.65 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.28 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia (RUS/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Villa de San Diego de Ubate Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Villa de San Diego de Ubate?

The last earthquake in Villa de San Diego de Ubate occurred 1 hour and 46 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - 14 km northwest of Soacha, Cundinamarca, Colombia, on Thursday, Sep 29, 2022 at 5:14 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Villa de San Diego de Ubate today?

In the past 24 hours, Villa de San Diego de Ubate, Cundinamarca, Colombia had 19 quakes up to magnitude 3.4.

What was the strongest quake in Villa de San Diego de Ubate today?

The strongest earthquake in Villa de San Diego de Ubate today occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.4 earthquake - 67 km northeast of Sogamoso, Boyaca, Colombia, on Wednesday, Sep 28, 2022 at 8:18 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings