Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 21, 2021 09:12 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Tlacoachistlahuaca, Guerrero, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Oct 21, 2021 09:12 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Tlacoachistlahuaca was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0 and 7 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake Cuajinicuilapa, 16 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 16, 2021 4:52 pm (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 3.6 quake 24 km west of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico, Oct 18, 2021 4:51 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 21:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 18, 2021 4:51 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 18, 2021 21:51 GMT)
3.6

8 km
300 km (186 mi)24 km west of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 20:21 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 3:21 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 17, 2021 20:21 GMT)
3.2

13 km
285 km (177 mi)Santiago Llano Grande, 28 km northwest of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 2:18 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 17, 2021 19:18 GMT)
3.3

4 km
274 km (170 mi)Azoyu, 22 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:13 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 17, 2021 17:13 GMT)
3.3

24 km
279 km (173 mi)Cuajinicuilapa, 21 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 21:59 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 4:59 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 16, 2021 21:59 GMT)
3.1

5 km
274 km (170 mi)Cuajinicuilapa, 17 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 4:52 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 16, 2021 21:52 GMT)
4.0

5 km
273 km (170 mi)Cuajinicuilapa, 16 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 1:07 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 16, 2021 18:07 GMT)
3.5

21 km
299 km (186 mi)17 km west of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 17:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 12:48 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 14, 2021 17:48 GMT)
3.2

32 km
274 km (170 mi)14 km south of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1011 joules (31.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 26.8 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.