Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, May 22, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 22, 2022 17:05 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 18 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Lefkada had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 18 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | 18 km W of Týrnavos, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.9 | Ionian Sea, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:20 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:152 quakes | 25 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:771 quakes | 121 quakes M2+ | 11 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:2,019 quakes | 466 quakes M2+ | 38 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:7,059 quakes | 2,062 quakes M2+ | 194 quakes M3+ | 27 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, May 22, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
May 22, 2022 4:28 pm (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 13:28 GMT)
1.5

10.4 km
18 km west of Týrnavos, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 1:38 pm (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 10:38 GMT)
2.2

4.5 km
30 km west of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 1:33 pm (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 10:33 GMT)
2.6

11 km
30 km west of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 11:53 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 08:53 GMT)
1.3

5.5 km
Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 11:17 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 08:17 GMT)
1.9

9.9 km
17 km southeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 10:23 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 07:23 GMT)
1.9

45 km
46 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 8:48 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 05:48 GMT)
1.9

10 km
Ionian Sea, 80 km southwest of Pyrgos, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 7:49 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 04:49 GMT)
1.1

6.8 km
Greece: 15 Km SSW From Neochori MoreMap
May 22, 2022 7:09 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 04:09 GMT)
1.5

9.8 km
Ionian Sea, 24 km southwest of Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 6:18 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 03:18 GMT)
2.0

15 km
Ionian Sea, 98 km southwest of Argostoli, Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 5:01 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 02:01 GMT)
1.2

5 km
Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 4:33 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 01:33 GMT)
2.9

70 km
Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 3:09 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 00:09 GMT)
1.5

24 km
15 km north of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
May 22, 2022 1:39 am (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 22:39 GMT)
1.2

19 km
Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 1:36 am (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 22:36 GMT)
0.7

9.6 km
Greece: 3 Km NE From Efpalion MoreMap
May 22, 2022 1:36 am (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 22:36 GMT)
1.2

5 km
Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.4 x 109 joules (666 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.573 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Lefkada Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Lefkada?

The last earthquake in Lefkada occurred 4 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - 18 km west of Týrnavos, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, on Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 4:28 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Lefkada today?

In the past 24 hours, Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece had 22 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Lefkada today?

The strongest earthquake in Lefkada today occurred 16 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.9 earthquake - Ionian Sea, Greece, on Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 4:33 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.