Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Central Luzon, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 12 Jun 2021 15:32 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Central Luzon was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 11 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 86 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 56 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.1 quake South China Sea, 86 km west of Olongapo City, Philippines, 23 May 12:41 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 3.2 quake South China Sea, 68 km west of San Fernando, Philippines, 12 June 2021 06:16 GMT
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake Philippines Sea, 99 km south of Santiago, Philippines, 12 June 2021 - 09:18 PM (PST)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.4 or higher (59 out of 156 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 12 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
12 June 2021 - 09:18 PM (PST) (12 Jun 2021 13:18:00 GMT)
2.0

9 km
139 km (86 mi)Philippines Sea, 99 km south of Santiago, Philippines MoreMap
12 June 2021 - 08:38 PM (PST) (12 Jun 2021 12:38:00 GMT)
2.0

1 km
85 km (53 mi)Province of Camarines Sur, 34 km southwest of Daet, Philippines MoreMap
12 Jun 2021 06:16:09 GMT
3.2

15 km
99 km (62 mi)South China Sea, 68 km west of San Fernando, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 11 Jun 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
12 June 2021 - 01:23 AM (PST) (11 Jun 2021 17:23:00 GMT)
2.8

30 km
73 km (45 mi)12 km east of Santa Cruz, Province of Zambales, Central Luzon, Philippines MoreMap
11 June 2021 - 08:42 PM (PST) (11 Jun 2021 12:42:00 GMT)
2.6

43 km
93 km (58 mi)South China Sea, 45 km west of Agoo, Province of Pangasinan, Ilocos, Philippines MoreMap
11 June 2021 - 08:42 PM (PST) (11 Jun 2021 12:42:00 GMT)
2.8

24 km
74 km (46 mi)23 km west of Agoo, Province of Pangasinan, Ilocos, Philippines MoreMap
11 June 2021 - 06:18 PM (PST) (11 Jun 2021 10:18:00 GMT)
3.5

18 km
99 km (62 mi)South China Sea, 57 km west of San Fernando, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 9 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
09 June 2021 - 11:14 AM (PST) (9 Jun 2021 03:14:00 GMT)
2.9

24 km
128 km (80 mi)Philippines Sea, 75 km north of Daet, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 8 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
09 June 2021 - 01:21 AM (PST) (8 Jun 2021 17:21:00 GMT)
3.0

21 km
95 km (59 mi)South China Sea, 98 km southwest of Mariveles, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
08 June 2021 - 09:17 PM (PST) (8 Jun 2021 13:17:00 GMT)
2.5

26 km
194 km (121 mi)Philippines Sea, 235 km east of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 7 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
08 June 2021 - 01:19 AM (PST) (7 Jun 2021 17:19:00 GMT)
2.5

25 km
143 km (89 mi)South China Sea, 96 km west of Masinloc, Philippines MoreMap
08 June 2021 - 01:19 AM (PST) (7 Jun 2021 17:19:00 GMT)
2.9

26 km
165 km (103 mi)South China Sea, 247 km west of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 6 Jun 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
07 June 2021 - 03:39 AM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 19:39:00 GMT)
2.5

17 km
30 km (19 mi)5.4 km northeast of San Antonio, Philippines MoreMap
07 June 2021 - 03:20 AM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 19:20:00 GMT)
2.6

1 km
36 km (22 mi)25 km northeast of Botolan, Province of Zambales, Central Luzon, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 12:52 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 16:52:00 GMT)
2.6

24 km
97 km (60 mi)South China Sea, 56 km northwest of Agoo, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 05:17 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 09:17:00 GMT)
2.6

9 km
150 km (93 mi)Province of Aurora, Central Luzon, 74 km southeast of Santiago, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 05:07 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 09:07:00 GMT)
2.8

20 km
167 km (104 mi)Philippines Sea, 87 km southeast of Santiago, Philippines MoreMap
06 June 2021 - 01:13 PM (PST) (6 Jun 2021 05:13:00 GMT)
3.7

22 km
11 km (6.8 mi)Province of Zambales, 26 km west of Mabalacat, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Fri, 4 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
05 June 2021 - 03:41 AM (PST) (4 Jun 2021 19:41:00 GMT)
3.3

1 km
85 km (53 mi)Philippines Sea, 17 km northwest of Calauag, Quezon, Calabarzon, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 2 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Jun 2021 18:38:41 GMT
3.0

160 km
48 km (30 mi)South China Sea, 15 km southwest of Nasugbu, Philippines MoreMap
03 June 2021 - 12:53 AM (PST) (2 Jun 2021 16:53:00 GMT)
2.6

20 km
78 km (48 mi)South China Sea, 46 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 1 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Jun 2021 18:26:00 GMT
?

n/a
63 km (39 mi)Eastern Manila District, 20 km southeast of Manila, Philippines (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
02 June 2021 - 12:53 AM (PST) (1 Jun 2021 16:53:00 GMT)
2.5

18 km
162 km (101 mi)Philippines Sea, 74 km north of Jose Pañganiban, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 31 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
01 June 2021 - 03:09 AM (PST) (31 May 2021 19:09:00 GMT)
2.5

30 km
55 km (34 mi)South China Sea, 42 km southwest of Olongapo City, Philippines MoreMap
31 May 2021 - 06:24 PM (PST) (31 May 2021 10:24:00 GMT)
3.0

15 km
68 km (42 mi)South China Sea, 39 km west of San Antonio, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 30 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 May 2021 - 11:34 PM (PST) (30 May 2021 15:34:00 GMT)
2.5

24 km
40 km (25 mi)23 km west of Bambang, Province of Nueva Vizcaya, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
30 May 2021 - 05:48 PM (PST) (30 May 2021 09:48:00 GMT)
2.6

23 km
104 km (65 mi)South China Sea, 51 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 29 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 May 2021 - 03:33 AM (PST) (29 May 2021 19:33:00 GMT)
2.8

10 km
81 km (50 mi)South China Sea, 41 km west of San Antonio, Philippines MoreMap
29 May 2021 - 07:07 PM (PST) (29 May 2021 11:07:00 GMT)
3.1

109 km
30 km (19 mi)13 km southeast of San Fernando, Province of La Union, Ilocos, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 28 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 May 2021 - 03:18 AM (PST) (28 May 2021 19:18:00 GMT)
2.4

6 km
75 km (47 mi)South China Sea, 10.3 km north of Lubang, Philippines MoreMap
28 May 2021 - 01:06 PM (PST) (28 May 2021 05:06:00 GMT)
2.6

35 km
95 km (59 mi)South China Sea, 76 km west of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 27 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 May 2021 - 06:00 AM (PST) (27 May 2021 22:00:00 GMT)
2.8

48 km
71 km (44 mi)South China Sea, 19 km west of Tagudin, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 25 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 May 2021 - 05:12 AM (PST) (25 May 2021 21:12:00 GMT)
2.4

33 km
70 km (43 mi)South China Sea, 10.8 km west of Masinloc, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 24 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
24 May 2021 15:00:00 GMT
?

n/a
13 km (8.1 mi)24 km south of Dasmariñas, Philippines (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
24 May 2021 15:00:00 GMT
?

n/a
13 km (8.1 mi)24 km south of Dasmariñas, Philippines (unconfirmed) MoreMap
24 May 2021 - 08:33 PM (PST) (24 May 2021 12:33:00 GMT)
2.4

1 km
125 km (78 mi)Philippines Sea, 78 km east of Bongabon, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 23 May 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
24 May 2021 - 01:55 AM (PST) (23 May 2021 17:55:00 GMT)
3.2

15 km
113 km (70 mi)South China Sea, 98 km west of Olongapo City, Philippines MoreMap
24 May 2021 - 01:46 AM (PST) (23 May 2021 17:46:00 GMT)
2.4

1 km
106 km (66 mi)South China Sea, 95 km west of Olongapo City, Philippines MoreMap
24 May 2021 - 01:03 AM (PST) (23 May 2021 17:03:00 GMT)
2.7

15 km
106 km (66 mi)South China Sea, 87 km west of San Antonio, Philippines MoreMap
24 May 2021 12:41 am (GMT +8) (23 May 2021 16:41:00 GMT)
5.0

33 km
134 km (83 mi)South China Sea, 196 km west of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
23 May 2021 - 10:37 PM (PST) (23 May 2021 14:37:00 GMT)
2.4

44 km
156 km (97 mi)Philippines Sea, 85 km north of Daet, Philippines MoreMap
23 May 2021 - 10:02 PM (PST) (23 May 2021 14:02:00 GMT)
2.6

19 km
125 km (78 mi)South China Sea, 93 km west of San Antonio, Philippines MoreMap
23 May 12:41 pm (GMT +8) (23 May 2021 04:41:33 GMT)
5.1

10 km
61 km (38 mi)South China Sea, 86 km west of Olongapo City, Philippines 28 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 22 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 May 2021 - 11:16 AM (PST) (22 May 2021 03:16:00 GMT)
3.0

203 km
54 km (34 mi)South China Sea, 18 km southwest of Nasugbu, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 21 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 May 2021 - 02:01 AM (PST) (21 May 2021 18:01:00 GMT)
2.6

9 km
63 km (39 mi)1.8 km northwest of Carranglan, Philippines MoreMap
21 May 2021 00:04:16 GMT
?

n/a
65 km (40 mi)Province of Rizal, Calabarzon, 15 km northeast of Manila, Philippines (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 20 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 May 2021 - 09:13 PM (PST) (20 May 2021 13:13:00 GMT)
2.5

33 km
173 km (107 mi)Philippines Sea, 174 km northeast of Manila, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
20 May 2021 - 03:44 PM (PST) (20 May 2021 07:44:00 GMT)
2.6

23 km
30 km (19 mi)12 km east of San Fernando, Province of La Union, Ilocos, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 19 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 May 2021 - 03:08 AM (PST) (19 May 2021 19:08:00 GMT)
4.0

15 km
9 km (5.6 mi)14 km south of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines 23 reportsMoreMap
20 May 2021 - 12:12 AM (PST) (19 May 2021 16:12:00 GMT)
2.4

2 km
80 km (50 mi)South China Sea, 67 km southwest of Olongapo City, Philippines MoreMap
19 May 2021 - 09:21 PM (PST) (19 May 2021 13:21:00 GMT)
2.9

32 km
177 km (110 mi)South China Sea, 232 km west of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 18 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 May 2021 - 06:04 AM (PST) (18 May 2021 22:04:00 GMT)
2.8

79 km
55 km (34 mi)South China Sea, 35 km west of Nasugbu, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 17 May 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
18 May 2021 - 01:42 AM (PST) (17 May 2021 17:42:00 GMT)
2.7

23 km
136 km (85 mi)South China Sea, 202 km west of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
18 May 2021 - 01:42 AM (PST) (17 May 2021 17:42:00 GMT)
2.7

20 km
120 km (75 mi)South China Sea, 90 km west of San Antonio, Philippines MoreMap
17 May 2021 16:16:37 GMT
?

n/a
34 km (21 mi)1.1 km south of Tarlac City, Province of Tarlac, Central Luzon, Philippines (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
17 May 2021 - 08:40 PM (PST) (17 May 2021 12:40:00 GMT)
2.4

25 km
44 km (27 mi)South China Sea, 22 km southwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 16 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 May 2021 - 04:38 AM (PST) (16 May 2021 20:38:00 GMT)
2.8

40 km
134 km (83 mi)South China Sea, 190 km west of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
17 May 2021 - 12:42 AM (PST) (16 May 2021 16:42:00 GMT)
3.3

119 km
35 km (22 mi)South China Sea, 22 km south of Mariveles, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 13 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 May 2021 - 12:45 AM (PST) (13 May 2021 16:45:00 GMT)
2.5

8 km
42 km (26 mi)9 km southeast of Mankayan, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5 x 1012 joules (1.38 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1186 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.