Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Largest earthquakes in or near Distrito Arraijan, Panama Oeste, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated: Aug 8, 2022 04:05 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 6
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 74 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 141 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
Since 1900, Distrito Arraijan has had 4 quakes of magnitude 6.0 or above, 10 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, 74 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, and 141 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 3.1 | Colon, 41 km NW of Penonome, Penonomé District, Cocle, Panama -

Strongest quake: Mag. 6.4 | 14 km NW of Portobelo, Colon, Panama -

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Distrito Arraijan, Panama Oeste | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Filter by age:

all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 3 or higher (229 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sep 29, 2022 12:26 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 17:26 GMT)
3.1

11 km
215 km (134 mi)Colon, 41 km northwest of Penonome, Penonomé District, Cocle, Panama
I FELT IT
More
Sep 28, 2022 8:04 am (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 13:04 GMT)
3.5

19 km
360 km (224 mi)Colon, 48 km north of Tocumen, Panama
I FELT IT
More
Sep 27, 2022 9:17 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2022 02:17 GMT)
3.6

24 km
249 km (155 mi)Caribbean Sea, 44 km west of Colon, Panama
I FELT IT
More
Sep 27, 2022 6:38 am (GMT -5) (Sep 27, 2022 11:38 GMT)
3.4

17 km
220 km (137 mi)Caribbean Sea, 77 km west of Colon, Panama
I FELT IT
More
Sep 27, 2022 6:35 am (GMT -5) (Sep 27, 2022 11:35 GMT)
3.3

12 km
223 km (139 mi)Caribbean Sea, 74 km west of Colon, Panama
I FELT IT
More
Sep 21, 2022 8:54 am (GMT -5) (Sep 21, 2022 13:54 GMT)
3.4

8 km
221 km (137 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 59 km south of Santiago, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama More
Sep 14, 2022 8:33 am (GMT -5) (Sep 14, 2022 13:33 GMT)
3.6

10 km
224 km (139 mi)Caribbean Sea, 74 km west of Colon, Panama More
Aug 26, 2022 1:35 am (GMT -5) (Aug 26, 2022 06:35 GMT)
3.6

37 km
365 km (227 mi)Caribbean Sea, 75 km north of Panama More
Aug 22, 2022 1:30 am (GMT -5) (Aug 22, 2022 06:30 GMT)
3.0

61 km
421 km (262 mi)89 km east of Panama More
Aug 18, 2022 11:53 am (GMT -5) (Aug 18, 2022 16:53 GMT)
3.0

18 km
365 km (227 mi)24 km northwest of Contadora Island, Panama More
Aug 3, 2022 6:51 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 3, 2022 23:51 GMT)
3.3

10 km
401 km (249 mi)Caribbean Sea, 92 km northeast of Panama More
Aug 2, 2022 10:36 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 3, 2022 03:36 GMT)
3.7

44 km
361 km (224 mi)Colon, 47 km north of Juan Diaz, Panama More
Jul 30, 2022 3:22 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 30, 2022 20:22 GMT)
3.1

13 km
340 km (211 mi)50 km north of Panama More
Jul 29, 2022 10:56 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 30, 2022 03:56 GMT)
3.5

22 km
368 km (229 mi)Colon, 72 km north of Panama 1 reportMore
Jul 10, 2022 8:23 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 11, 2022 01:23 GMT)
3.8

13 km
356 km (221 mi)Colon, 42 km north of Juan Diaz, Panama 3 reportsMore
Jul 10, 2022 5:57 am (GMT -5) (Jul 10, 2022 10:57 GMT)
3.2

36 km
440 km (273 mi)Guna Yala, 93 km east of Tocumen, Panama More
Jun 26, 2022 8:25 am (GMT -5) (Jun 26, 2022 13:25 GMT)
3.7

17 km
449 km (279 mi)18 km southeast of Nargana, Caribbean Sea, Guna Yala, Panama More
Jun 16, 2022 2:12 am (GMT -5) (Jun 16, 2022 07:12 GMT)
3.5

17 km
270 km (168 mi)Caribbean Sea, 31 km west of Colon, Panama More
May 31, 2022 3:54 pm (GMT -5) (May 31, 2022 20:54 GMT)
3.2

35 km
361 km (224 mi)81 km north of Panama More
May 20, 2022 10:45 am (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 15:45 GMT)
3.8

4 km
224 km (139 mi)46 km south of Atalaya, Provincia de Veraguas, Panama 2 reportsMore
May 3, 2022 6:19 pm (GMT -5) (May 3, 2022 23:19 GMT)
3.4

36 km
359 km (223 mi)Colon, 39 km north of Juan Diaz, Panama More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 1014 joules (183 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1.6 x 105 tons of TNT or 9.8 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Isla Barro Colorado, Panama (BCIP/CU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Isla Barro Colorado, Panama: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Distrito Arraijan Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Distrito Arraijan?

The last earthquake in Distrito Arraijan occurred 2 days ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - Colon, 41 km northwest of Penonome, Penonomé District, Cocle, Panama, on Thursday, Sep 29, 2022 at 12:26 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Distrito Arraijan since 1900?

Since 1900, Distrito Arraijan, Panama Oeste had 229 quakes up to magnitude 6.4.

What was the strongest quake in Distrito Arraijan since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Distrito Arraijan since 1900 occurred 87 years ago: Very strong mag. 6.4 earthquake - 14 km northwest of Portobelo, Colon, Panama, on Saturday, November 30, 1935 at 03:39 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings