Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Isla del Espiritu Santo, Baja California Sur, Mexico, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 29, 2022 07:18 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In the past 30 days, Isla del Espiritu Santo was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.2 | 112 km W of Los Mochis, Ahome, Sinaloa, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 3.0 in or near Isla del Espiritu Santo, Baja California Sur, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hoursno confirmed quakes
Past 30 days6 quakes0 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days8 quakes0 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days84 quakes0 quakes M2+29 quakes M3+51 quakes M4+4 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, November 3, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 3, 2022 2:36 am (GMT -7) (Nov 3, 2022 09:36 GMT)
4.2

24 km
112 km west of Los Mochis, Ahome, Sinaloa, Mexico More
Nov 3, 2022 2:30 am (GMT -7) (Nov 3, 2022 09:30 GMT)
3.9

16 km
112 km west of Los Mochis, Ahome, Sinaloa, Mexico More
Nov 3, 2022 2:18 am (GMT -7) (Nov 3, 2022 09:18 GMT)
4.1

15 km
113 km west of Los Mochis, Ahome, Sinaloa, Mexico More
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 2, 2022 11:26 am (GMT -7) (Nov 2, 2022 18:26 GMT)
3.8

12 km
124 km southwest of Angostura, Sinaloa, Mexico More
Nov 2, 2022 11:25 am (GMT -7) (Nov 2, 2022 18:25 GMT)
3.6

16 km
128 km southwest of Angostura, Sinaloa, Mexico More
Monday, October 31, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Oct 31, 2022 11:42 am (GMT -7) (Oct 31, 2022 18:42 GMT)
3.9

10 km
126 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 1011 joules (97.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 84.1 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Sierra la Laguna Baja California Sur, Mexico (SLBS/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Sierra la Laguna Baja California Sur, Mexico: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Isla del Espiritu Santo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Isla del Espiritu Santo?

The last earthquake in Isla del Espiritu Santo occurred 4 weeks ago: Light mag. 4.2 earthquake - 112 km west of Los Mochis, Ahome, Sinaloa, Mexico, on Thursday, Nov 3, 2022 at 2:36 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Isla del Espiritu Santo past month?

In the past 30 days, Isla del Espiritu Santo, Baja California Sur, Mexico had 6 quakes up to magnitude 4.2.

What was the strongest quake in Isla del Espiritu Santo past month?

The strongest earthquake in Isla del Espiritu Santo past month occurred 4 weeks ago: Light mag. 4.2 earthquake - 112 km west of Los Mochis, Ahome, Sinaloa, Mexico, on Thursday, Nov 3, 2022 at 2:36 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings