Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Isla del Espiritu Santo, Baja California Sur, Mexico: 2021 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 26, 2022 16:43 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in 2021:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 45 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 27 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In 2021, Isla del Espiritu Santo was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 45 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, and 27 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.3 | 140 km NE of San José del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California Sur, Mexico -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (78 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, December 23, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 23, 2021 9:15 am (GMT -7) (Dec 23, 2021 16:15 GMT)
4.2

10 km
100 km southwest of Los Mochis, Ahome, Sinaloa, Mexico More
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 22, 2021 1:46 am (GMT -7) (Dec 22, 2021 08:46 GMT)
3.9

15 km
121 km southwest of Guasave, Sinaloa, Mexico More
Friday, December 17, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 17, 2021 2:52 am (GMT -7) (Dec 17, 2021 09:52 GMT)
4.1

3 km
120 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico 1 reportMore
Dec 16, 2021 7:59 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 17, 2021 02:59 GMT)
4.5

16 km
124 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico 2 reportsMore
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 14, 2021 1:13 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 14, 2021 20:13 GMT)
4.0

21 km
121 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico More
Dec 13, 2021 7:31 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 14, 2021 02:31 GMT)
5.0

5 km
94 km south of Topolobampo, Ahome, Sinaloa, Mexico 18 reportsMore
Dec 13, 2021 6:07 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 14, 2021 01:07 GMT)
4.3

10 km
128 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico More
Sunday, December 12, 2021 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 12, 2021 12:58 am (GMT -7) (Dec 12, 2021 07:58 GMT)
3.9

10 km
103 km southwest of Guasave, Sinaloa, Mexico More
Dec 12, 2021 12:24 am (GMT -7) (Dec 12, 2021 07:24 GMT)
3.6

10 km
115 km southwest of Guasave, Sinaloa, Mexico More
Dec 11, 2021 11:20 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 12, 2021 06:20 GMT)
4.3

10 km
139 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico More
Dec 11, 2021 6:51 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 12, 2021 01:51 GMT)
4.0

10 km
133 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico More
Saturday, December 11, 2021 GMT (11 quakes)
Dec 11, 2021 3:54 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 11, 2021 22:54 GMT)
3.8

16 km
123 km southwest of Guasave, Sinaloa, Mexico More
Dec 11, 2021 3:52 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 11, 2021 22:52 GMT)
3.5

10 km
120 km southwest of Guasave, Sinaloa, Mexico More
Dec 11, 2021 3:38 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 11, 2021 22:38 GMT)
3.7

8 km
115 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico More
Dec 11, 2021 3:36 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 11, 2021 22:36 GMT)
3.6

10 km
106 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico More
Dec 11, 2021 3:33 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 11, 2021 22:33 GMT)
3.8

10 km
128 km southwest of Guasave, Sinaloa, Mexico More
Dec 11, 2021 2:18 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 11, 2021 21:18 GMT)
4.2

16 km
115 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico More
Dec 11, 2021 2:00 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 11, 2021 21:00 GMT)
4.5

10 km
118 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico More
Dec 11, 2021 3:23 am (GMT -7) (Dec 11, 2021 10:23 GMT)
4.3

5 km
125 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico More
Dec 11, 2021 3:03 am (GMT -7) (Dec 11, 2021 10:03 GMT)
4.1

10 km
121 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico More
Dec 11, 2021 2:56 am (GMT -7) (Dec 11, 2021 09:56 GMT)
4.3

16 km
116 km northeast of La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1013 joules (5.29 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 4553 tons of TNT or 0.3 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings