Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 28, 2021 22:15 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Snohomish, Washington, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 28, 2021 22:15 GMT -
There were 7 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.8 in or near Snohomish during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.8 quake 3 Km SSW of Kingston, Washington, Sep 24, 2021 6:36 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake 28 mi east of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington, USA, Sep 26, 2021 9:21 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 16:21 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 9:21 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 16:21 GMT)
1.6

1 km
12 km (7.5 mi)28 mi east of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 4:37 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 11:37 GMT)
1.7

1 km
7 km (4.3 mi)27 mi east of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 5:56 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 00:56 GMT)
?

n/a
122 km (76 mi)3.8 km northwest of Victoria, Capital Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 01:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 6:36 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 01:36 GMT)
1.8

26 km
111 km (69 mi)3 Km SSW of Kingston, Washington MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 20:50 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 1:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 20:50 GMT)
1.1

54 km
80 km (50 mi)12 Km SE of Orcas, Washington MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 1:52 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 08:52 GMT)
1.0

24 km
115 km (71 mi)3 Km WNW of Indianola, Washington MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 00:27 GMT)
1.1

17 km
70 km (43 mi)3 Km WNW of Federal Way, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 12:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 5:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 12:36 GMT)
1.1

19 km
102 km (63 mi)2 Km WNW of Shoreline, Washington MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8 x 107 joules (22.3 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.