Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Tyrrhenian Sea, past 30 days

Updated 7 Mar 2021 00:18 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Tyrrhenian Sea was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 14 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 115 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 772 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake Tyrrhenian Sea, 41 km west of Cosenza, Calabria, Italy, 1 March 2021 07:13 GMT
Biggest quake today: 3.0 quake Tyrrhenian Sea, 27 km northwest of Capo d'Orlando, Italy, 6 Mar 2021 5:43 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 2.8 quake Tyrrhenian Sea, 98 km southwest of Agropoli, Salerno, Campania, Italy, 6 Mar 2021 7:41 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.4 or higher (58 out of 903 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Mar 2021 7:41 pm (GMT +1) (6 Mar 2021 18:41:15 GMT)
2.8

55 km
(46 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 98 km southwest of Agropoli, Salerno, Campania, Italy MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 5:43 am (GMT +1) (6 Mar 2021 04:43:42 GMT)
3.0

7.5 km
(32 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 27 km northwest of Capo d'Orlando, Italia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 3:18 am (GMT +1) (6 Mar 2021 02:18:25 GMT)
2.6

145 km
(42 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 25 km north of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Mar 2021 12:15 pm (GMT +1) (5 Mar 2021 11:15:02 GMT)
2.4

82 km
(36 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 42 km west of Vibo Valentia, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Mar 2021 6:36 am (GMT +1) (3 Mar 2021 05:36:22 GMT)
2.6

96 km
(39 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 40 km west of Vibo Valentia, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 1:26 am (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 00:26:59 GMT)
2.5

11 km
(32 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 30 km northwest of Capo d'Orlando, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 4:57 pm (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 15:57:44 GMT)
3.3

27 km
(157 km)Western Mediterranean, 102 km west of Marsala, Italy
I FELT IT
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 07:13:37 GMT
4.2

246 km
(86 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 41 km west of Cosenza, Calabria, Italy
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 8:13 am (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 07:13:36 GMT)
3.5

249 km
(93 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 28 km west of Cosenza, Calabria, Italy
I FELT IT
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 3:22 am (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 02:22:24 GMT)
2.6

17 km
(147 km)13 km northwest of Corigliano Scalo, Provincia di Cosenza, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 3:22 am (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 02:22:20 GMT)
3.3

88 km
(114 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 52 km southeast of Agropoli, Salerno, Campania, Italy
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 11:45 pm (GMT +1) (28 Feb 2021 22:45:52 GMT)
3.0

221 km
(133 km)28 km southwest of Castrovillari, Provincia di Cosenza, Calabria, Italy
I FELT IT
MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 5:49 am (GMT +1) (28 Feb 2021 04:49:44 GMT)
3.0

38 km
(273 km)Adriatic Sea, 70 km southwest of Split, Croatia
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 05:49 (28 Feb 2021 04:49:00 GMT)
2.4

8 km
(272 km)Adriatic Sea, 70 km southwest of Split, Croatia MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 3:40 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 02:40:18 GMT)
2.5

9.5 km
(61 km)23 km north of Benevento, Campania, Italy MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 2:01 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 01:01:16 GMT)
2.4

10.4 km
(62 km)Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 25 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 11:36 am (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 10:36:26 GMT)
2.5

6.9 km
(67 km)5.9 km northeast of Gangi, Province of Palermo, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 10:29 am (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 09:29:18 GMT)
3.1

11 km
(255 km)Adriatic Sea, 87 km southwest of Split, Croatia 1 reportMoreMap
26 Feb 2021 7:02 am (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 06:02:26 GMT)
2.7

10.7 km
(72 km)4.3 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 9:34 pm (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 20:34:11 GMT)
2.7

7.8 km
(184 km)22 km east of Città di Castello, Perugia, Umbria, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
25 Feb 2021 8:42 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 07:42:07 GMT)
2.4

128 km
(46 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 23 km north of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 5:18 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 04:18:23 GMT)
3.4

152 km
(37 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 33 km northwest of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 9:23 pm (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 20:23:39 GMT)
2.5

143 km
(31 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 45 km north of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 6:13 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 05:13:02 GMT)
2.6

22 km
(50 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 104 km northeast of Palermo, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 22:42:45 GMT)
2.6

8 km
(187 km)18 km east of Città di Castello, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 5:23 pm (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 16:23:43 GMT)
2.9

2 km
(239 km)Adriatic Sea, 65 km southwest of Split, Croatia MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 1:35 am (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 00:35:41 GMT)
2.4

12 km
(103 km)33 km northeast of Rieti, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 01:35 (19 Feb 2021 00:35:00 GMT)
2.4

12 km
(103 km)33 km northeast of Rieti, Lazio, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 6:02 pm (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 17:02:49 GMT)
2.4

5.8 km
Etna (4 km) - Sicily, Italy15 km northeast of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 8:08 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 07:08:11 GMT)
2.9

9.8 km
(71 km)15 km south of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 12:32 am (GMT +1) (16 Feb 2021 23:32:59 GMT)
2.4

204 km
Lipari (29 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 30 km east of Lipari Island, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 11:10 am (GMT +1) (16 Feb 2021 10:10:25 GMT)
2.9

32 km
Etna (70 km) - Sicily, ItalyProvince of Palermo, 50 km north of Caltanissetta, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 5:39 am (GMT +1) (15 Feb 2021 04:39:31 GMT)
2.5

10.7 km
(110 km)0.3 km east of Spoleto, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 4:45 am (GMT +1) (15 Feb 2021 03:45:19 GMT)
2.4

10.8 km
(110 km)0.3 km south of Spoleto, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 1:20 am (GMT +1) (15 Feb 2021 00:20:55 GMT)
2.7

60 km
Etna (94 km) - Sicily, Italy32 km east of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 7:37 pm (GMT +1) (14 Feb 2021 18:37:11 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(108 km)4.9 km north of Siderno, Provincia di Reggio Calabria, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
14 Feb 2021 7:37 pm (GMT +1) (14 Feb 2021 18:37:02 GMT)
2.4

116 km
(31 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 4.8 km northeast of Milazzo, Italy MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 10:18 am (GMT +1) (14 Feb 2021 09:18:07 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(268 km)47 km south of Bastia, Upper Corsica, France 1 reportMoreMap
14 Feb 2021 10:18 am (GMT +1) (14 Feb 2021 09:18:06 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(254 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 59 km south of Bastia, Upper Corsica, France MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 5:13 pm (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 16:13:35 GMT)
2.4

0.5 km
Etna (0 km) - Sicily, Italy17 km northeast of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 6:28 am (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 05:28:23 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(162 km)8.4 km northeast of Manfredonia, Provincia di Foggia, Apulia, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
13 Feb 2021 6:28 am (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 05:28:11 GMT)
3.5

22 km
(200 km)Adriatic Sea, 88 km east of Pescara, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 7:04 pm (GMT +1) (12 Feb 2021 18:04:28 GMT)
2.5

12 km
(99 km)15 km north of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:25 pm (GMT +1) (12 Feb 2021 15:25:11 GMT)
2.5

1.2 km
Etna (0 km) - Sicily, Italy18 km northeast of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 12:26 am (GMT +1) (11 Feb 2021 23:26:37 GMT)
3.0

1 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy30 km north of Catina, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 5:47 pm (GMT +1) (11 Feb 2021 16:47:56 GMT)
2.7

38 km
Etna (51 km) - Sicily, ItalyProvince of Messina, 41 km northwest of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 7:18 am (GMT +1) (11 Feb 2021 06:18:18 GMT)
2.5

10.1 km
(108 km)8.5 km north of Salmona, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 10:17 pm (GMT +1) (10 Feb 2021 21:17:17 GMT)
2.6

11 km
(113 km)10.8 km southeast of Norcia, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 12:39 pm (GMT +1) (10 Feb 2021 11:39:49 GMT)
2.5

10.3 km
(86 km)3.3 km west of L’Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy 2 reportsMoreMap
10 Feb 2021 8:14 am (GMT +1) (10 Feb 2021 07:14:32 GMT)
2.4

31 km
Etna (110 km) - Sicily, ItalyIonian Sea, 83 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 12:49 am (GMT +1) (9 Feb 2021 23:49:25 GMT)
2.9

10.7 km
(32 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 29 km northwest of Capo d'Orlando, Italy MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 7:19 pm (GMT +1) (9 Feb 2021 18:19:03 GMT)
2.4

11 km
(122 km)Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 10.4 km east of Norcia, Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 11:16 pm (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 22:16:09 GMT)
2.4

26 km
Etna (50 km) - Sicily, ItalyIonian Sea, 31 km east of Catina, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 10:49 pm (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 21:49:35 GMT)
2.4

8.6 km
Etna (53 km) - Sicily, ItalyIonian Sea, 35 km east of Catina, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 4:38 pm (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 15:38:56 GMT)
2.5

2.1 km
(185 km)7.4 km south of Molfetta, Bari, Apulia, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 9:58 am (GMT +1) (7 Feb 2021 08:58:12 GMT)
3.7

10.6 km
Etna (77 km) - Sicily, ItalyIonian Sea, 47 km northeast of Siracusa, Sizilien, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
7 Feb 2021 9:07 am (GMT +1) (7 Feb 2021 08:07:12 GMT)
2.4

25 km
(100 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 59 km north of Palermo, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 7:25 am (GMT +1) (6 Feb 2021 06:25:03 GMT)
2.5

3.9 km
Etna (3 km) - Sicily, Italy20 km northwest of Acireale, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3 x 1011 joules (83.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 71.6 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.