Help Ukraine

Past earthquakes in Livera, Keryneia, Cyprus: December 2021 - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 14:58 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes during December 2021:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 13 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 28 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During December 2021, Livera had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 28 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.1 | Eastern Mediterranean, 56 km S of Paphos, Cyprus -

Quakes in nearby regions

Agia Napa | Agios Amvrosios | Agios Dométios | Agios Georgios | Agios Georgios | Agios Georgios Kafkallou | Agios Konstantinos | Agios Mamas | Agios Nikolaos | Agios Nikolaos | ...Show all... | Xyliatos | Égkomi
...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (44 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 29, 2021 8:10 am (GMT +3) (Dec 29, 2021 05:10 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Alanya, Antalya, Turkey (unconfirmed) 25 reportsMoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 7:09 am (GMT +2) (Dec 29, 2021 05:09 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus (unconfirmed) 18 reportsMoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 2:17 am (GMT +2) (Dec 29, 2021 00:17 GMT)
2.6

5 km
CYPRUS REGION 3 reportsMoreMap
Monday, December 27, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 27, 2021 11:47 am (GMT +3) (Dec 27, 2021 08:47 GMT)
1.0
Turkey: BUYUKECELI-GULNAR (MERSIN) MoreMap
Sunday, December 26, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 26, 2021 12:16 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 26, 2021 09:16 GMT)
1.1
Turkey: ISIKLI-SILIFKE (MERSIN) MoreMap
Saturday, December 25, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 25, 2021 12:15 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 25, 2021 09:15 GMT)
1.4
Turkey: ISIKLI-SILIFKE (MERSIN) MoreMap
Friday, December 24, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 24, 2021 2:01 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 24, 2021 11:01 GMT)
2.4

2 km
CENTRAL TURKEY MoreMap
Dec 24, 2021 1:50 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 24, 2021 10:50 GMT)
0.9
Turkey: BUYUKECELI-GULNAR (MERSIN) MoreMap
Thursday, December 23, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 23, 2021 4:34 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 23, 2021 13:34 GMT)
1.2
Turkey: KOCASLI-GULNAR (MERSIN) MoreMap
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 22, 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 22, 2021 13:53 GMT)
0.6
Turkey: BUYUKECELI-GULNAR (MERSIN) MoreMap
Dec 22, 2021 4:47 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 22, 2021 13:47 GMT)
1.1
Turkey: BUYUKECELI-GULNAR (MERSIN) MoreMap
Dec 22, 2021 3:45 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 22, 2021 12:45 GMT)
1.0
Turkey: IMAMUSAGI-SILIFKE (MERSIN) MoreMap
Dec 22, 2021 3:32 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 22, 2021 12:32 GMT)
1.4
Turkey: YANISLI-GULNAR (MERSIN) MoreMap
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 22, 2021 12:31 am (GMT +2) (Dec 21, 2021 22:31 GMT)
2.7

5 km
CYPRUS REGION MoreMap
Dec 21, 2021 8:16 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 21, 2021 17:16 GMT)
2.3

100 km
WESTERN TURKEY MoreMap
Dec 21, 2021 4:45 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 21, 2021 13:45 GMT)
0.9
Turkey: BUYUKECELI-GULNAR (MERSIN) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.5 x 109 joules (2.09 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.79 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.