Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 18, 2021 13:15 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Bulnes, Provincia de Diguillín, Ñuble, Chile: 2020

Updated Oct 18, 2021 13:15 GMT -
During 2020, Bulnes was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 11 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 25 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake 33 km west of Chillán, Provincia de Diguillín, Región del Bío Bío, Chile, June, 23 2020 01:20 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (39 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 25, 2020 19:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 25, 2020 4:42 pm (GMT -3) (Dec 25, 2020 19:42 GMT)
3.1

40 km
128 km (80 mi)20 km east of Chiguayante, Provincia de Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Thursday, December 17, 2020 14:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 17, 2020 11:10 am (GMT -3) (Dec 17, 2020 14:10 GMT)
3.0

63 km
76 km (47 mi)Bío Bío Province, 22 km east of Cabrero (Biobio), Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 01:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 15, 2020 10:59 pm (GMT -3) (Dec 16, 2020 01:59 GMT)
3.3

33 km
126 km (78 mi)Concepcion, 22 km east of Chiguayante, Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Monday, December 7, 2020 11:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 7, 2020 8:22 am (GMT -3) (Dec 7, 2020 11:22 GMT)
2.6

76 km
99 km (62 mi)Biobio, 17 km southeast of Yumbel (Biobio), Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Saturday, November 28, 2020 07:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 28, 2020 4:41 am (GMT -3) (Nov 28, 2020 07:41 GMT)
3.3

45 km
96 km (60 mi)Tasman Sea, 17 km northwest of Los Angeles, Region del Biobio, Chile 2 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, November 26, 2020 02:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2020 02:47 GMT
2.7

39 km
124 km (77 mi)Concepcion, Bío Bío, 23 km east of Chiguayante (Provincia de Concepcion, Region del Biobio), Chile MoreMap
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 04:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2020 1:48 am (GMT -3) (Nov 25, 2020 04:48 GMT)
2.9

48 km
142 km (88 mi)Provincia de Concepcion, Region del Biobio, 27 km southeast of Coronel (Concepcion, Bío Bío), Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 14:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2020 11:20 am (GMT -3) (Nov 24, 2020 14:20 GMT)
2.7

78 km
52 km (32 mi)Linares, Maule, 0.5 km southwest of San Marcos (Maule Region), Chile MoreMap
Thursday, November 19, 2020 07:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 19, 2020 4:06 am (GMT -3) (Nov 19, 2020 07:06 GMT)
4.0

87 km
70 km (43 mi)12 km southwest of Parral, Linares, Maule, Chile MoreMap
Saturday, November 14, 2020 00:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 14, 2020 00:12 GMT
2.9

64 km
70 km (43 mi)24 km east of Cabrero, Chile MoreMap
Monday, October 26, 2020 20:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
26 Oct 5:21 pm (GMT -3) (Oct 26, 2020 20:21 GMT)
3.0

71 km
73 km (45 mi)Nivala-Haapajärvi, Region del Biobio, 43 km northeast of Los Ángeles (Biobio, Bío Bío), Chile MoreMap
Sunday, October 25, 2020 07:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
25 Oct 4:55 am (GMT -3) (Oct 25, 2020 07:55 GMT)
3.3

169 km
46 km (29 mi)Biobio, 43 km east of Los Angeles, Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 04:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
21 Oct 1:03 am (GMT -3) (Oct 21, 2020 04:03 GMT)
2.6

65 km
75 km (47 mi)18 km southwest of Parral, Maule Region, Chile MoreMap
Sunday, October 11, 2020 14:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
11 Oct 11:25 am (GMT -3) (Oct 11, 2020 14:25 GMT)
2.5

38 km
84 km (52 mi)Region del Biobio, 15 km northwest of Chillan (Ñuble), Chile MoreMap
Friday, September 25, 2020 21:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
25 Sep 6:53 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 25, 2020 21:53 GMT)
3.1

82 km
51 km (32 mi)Bío Bío Province, 38 km east of Los Angeles, Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 11:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2020 11:59 GMT
2.8

17 km
149 km (93 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 6.4 km northwest of Penco, Biobío, Chile MoreMap
Thursday, September 17, 2020 16:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2020 16:28 GMT
2.5

38 km
123 km (76 mi)Provincia de Itata, Ñuble, 40 km northeast of Tomé (Biobío), Chile MoreMap
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 15:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 26, 2020 15:40 GMT
2.8

62 km
93 km (58 mi)0.6 km northwest of Cabrero, Biobio, Biobío, Chile MoreMap
Sunday, August 9, 2020 08:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 9, 2020 08:12 GMT
3.0

42 km
141 km (88 mi)Itata Province, Ñuble, 35 km north of Tomé (Biobío), Chile MoreMap
Friday, July 10, 2020 09:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 10, 2020 09:08 GMT
2.5

92 km
54 km (34 mi)Linares, 18 km south of Parral, Provincia de Linares, Maule Region, Chile MoreMap
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 18:15 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jun 23, 2020 18:15 GMT
3.0

81 km
51 km (32 mi)32 km southeast of Chillan, Diguillin, Ñuble, Chile MoreMap
Jun 23, 2020 01:20 GMT
4.4

50 km
98 km (61 mi)33 km west of Chillán, Provincia de Diguillín, Región del Bío Bío, Chile 12 reportsMoreMap
Monday, June 22, 2020 16:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 22, 2020 16:56 GMT
2.6

70 km
52 km (32 mi)Provincia de Punilla, Region del Biobio, 4.5 km west of Coihueco, Punilla, Ñuble, Chile MoreMap
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 08:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 17, 2020 08:48 GMT
2.6

23 km
153 km (95 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 7.9 km northeast of Talcahuano, Provincia de Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 06:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 10, 2020 06:25 GMT
3.5

60 km
104 km (65 mi)42 km east of Talcahuano, Concepcion, Bío Bío, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, June 6, 2020 14:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 6, 2020 14:03 GMT
2.9

79 km
54 km (34 mi)Provincia de Punilla, 7 km west of Coihueco, Punilla, Ñuble, Chile MoreMap
Saturday, May 9, 2020 20:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
May 9, 2020 20:30 GMT
2.8

84 km
62 km (39 mi)Punilla Province, Region del Biobio, 16 km northeast of San Carlos, Punilla, Ñuble, Chile MoreMap
May 9, 2020 03:06 GMT
2.6

10.5 km
161 km (100 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 47 km north of Tomé, Provincia de Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Monday, May 4, 2020 20:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 4, 2020 20:49 GMT
2.5

95 km
55 km (34 mi)46 km south of Chillan, Diguillin, Ñuble, Chile MoreMap
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 08:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 21, 2020 08:54 GMT
2.9

20 km
157 km (98 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 39 km north of Tomé, Provincia de Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Sunday, April 12, 2020 07:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 12, 2020 07:31 GMT
3.0

64 km
71 km (44 mi)Linares, Region del Biobio, 17 km southwest of Parral, Provincia de Linares, Maule Region, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, April 9, 2020 12:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 9, 2020 12:50 GMT
2.6

30 km
150 km (93 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 40 km north of Tomé, Provincia de Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Sunday, April 5, 2020 13:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 5, 2020 13:24 GMT
2.6

29 km
158 km (98 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 46 km north of Tomé, Provincia de Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Sunday, March 22, 2020 08:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 22, 2020 08:50 GMT
2.7

53 km
112 km (70 mi)37 km east of Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Saturday, March 7, 2020 01:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 7, 2020 01:32 GMT
2.7

49 km
96 km (60 mi)Biobio, 26 km north of Los Angeles, Provincia de Biobio, Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 04:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-04 00:52:27 -04:00 (Mar 4, 2020 04:52 GMT)
4.3

57 km
105 km (65 mi)36 km northwest of Chillán, Provincia de Diguillín, Región del Bío Bío, Chile MoreMap
Monday, March 2, 2020 16:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 2, 2020 16:08 GMT
2.6

20 km
153 km (95 mi)South Pacific Ocean, 32 km north of Tomé, Provincia de Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile MoreMap
Saturday, February 8, 2020 20:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 8, 2020 20:04 GMT
2.9

69 km
84 km (52 mi)Provincia de Diguillín, 9.1 km north of Bulnes, Diguillin, Ñuble, Chile MoreMap
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 20:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 7, 2020 20:48 GMT
2.9

73 km
68 km (42 mi)3.1 km southeast of Chillan, Diguillin, Ñuble, Chile MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 1011 joules (154 megawatt hours, equivalent to 133 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.