Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 16, 2022 10:30 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Fasli, Paphos, Cyprus: past 14 days

Updated Jan 16, 2022 10:30 GMT -
During the past 14 days, Fasli was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 6.6, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 6.6 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 132 km west of Nicosia, Cyprus, Jan 11, 2022 3:07 am (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.5 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 128 km west of Nicosia, Cyprus, Jan 14, 2022 10:17 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, January 14, 2022 20:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 14, 2022 10:17 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 14, 2022 20:17 GMT)
2.5

6.7 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 128 km west of Nicosia, Cyprus 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, January 13, 2022 09:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 13, 2022 11:43 am (GMT +2) (Jan 13, 2022 09:43 GMT)
2.5

20 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 88 km northwest of Nicosia, Cyprus 2 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 16:44 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Jan 11, 2022 6:44 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 16:44 GMT)
2.8

14 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 127 km west of Nicosia, Cyprus MoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 2:30 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 12:30 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 121 km west of Nicosia, Cyprus
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 11:12 am (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 09:12 GMT)
2.0

8 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 85 km west of Zypern Island, Cyprus MoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 5:08 am (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 03:08 GMT)
3.1

2 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 112 km west of Nicosia, Cyprus
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 5:01 am (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 03:01 GMT)
2.5

19 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 134 km west of Nicosia, Cyprus MoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 4:50 am (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 02:50 GMT)
2.2

13 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 116 km west of Nicosia, Cyprus MoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 3:55 am (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 01:55 GMT)
2.3

88 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 112 km west of Nicosia, Cyprus MoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 3:22 am (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 01:22 GMT)
2.3

22 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 132 km west of Nicosia, Cyprus MoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 3:07 am (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 01:07 GMT)
6.6

20 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 132 km west of Nicosia, Cyprus
I FELT IT - 1182 reports
MoreMap
Friday, January 7, 2022 06:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 7, 2022 8:46 am (GMT +2) (Jan 7, 2022 06:46 GMT)
2.0

32 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 143 km southwest of Nicosia, Cyprus MoreMap
Monday, January 3, 2022 06:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 3, 2022 8:28 am (GMT +2) (Jan 3, 2022 06:28 GMT)
2.8

20 km
Anadiou, Paphos, 72 km west of Nicosia, Cyprus MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5 x 1014 joules (139 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1.2 x 105 tons of TNT or 7.5 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.