Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Punjab, Pakistan, past 30 days

Updated 26 Feb 2021 12:17 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Punjab was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake Bārkhān, Balochistan, 91 km west of Dera Ghazi Khan, Pakistan, 12 Feb 2021 7:31 am (GMT +5)
Most recent quake: 2.3 quake Muzaffargarh District, 27 km northeast of Dera Ghazi Khan, Pakistan, 20 Feb 2021 1:09 pm (GMT +5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 1:09 pm (GMT +5) (20 Feb 2021 08:09:48 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(327 km)Muzaffargarh District, 27 km northeast of Dera Ghazi Khan, Pakistan MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 3:55 am (GMT +5:30) (19 Feb 2021 22:25:31 GMT)
2.8

5 km
(488 km)12 km northeast of Chamba, Himachal Pradesh, India
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 18:18:43 GMT
3.7

10 km
(85 km)Sayyidābād, Wardak, 10.2 km northwest of Baraki Barak, Afghanistan 3 reportsMoreMap
18 Feb 2021 08:52:37 GMT
3.0

10 km
(236 km)Kurram District, 59 km west of Hangu, North-West Frontier, Pakistan 2 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 7:31 am (GMT +5) (12 Feb 2021 02:31:47 GMT)
4.3

290 km
(216 km)Bārkhān, Balochistan, 91 km west of Dera Ghazi Khan, Pakistan 95 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 3:23 pm (GMT +5) (10 Feb 2021 10:23:49 GMT)
4.1

10 km
(278 km)Lakki Marwat, 42 km south of Bannu, North-West Frontier, Pakistan 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 6:48 am (GMT +5:30) (8 Feb 2021 01:18:31 GMT)
3.5

24 km
(676 km)17 km southeast of Hanumāngarh, Hanumangarh, Rajasthan, India 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 4:26 am (GMT +5) (7 Feb 2021 23:26:02 GMT)
3.5

30 km
(519 km)21 km southeast of Muzaffarabad, Muzaffarābād District, Azad Kashmir, Pakistan 3 reportsMoreMap
7 Feb 2021 6:44 am (GMT +5) (7 Feb 2021 01:44:29 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(341 km)19 km northwest of Daud Khel, Miānwāli, Punjab, Pakistan MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 7:06 pm (GMT +5) (31 Jan 2021 14:06:41 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(445 km)Tor Ghar, 33 km southwest of Battagram, North-West Frontier, Pakistan MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 5:39 am (GMT +5) (30 Jan 2021 00:39:16 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(339 km)24 km south of Kohat, Kohāt, North-West Frontier, Pakistan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.2 x 1011 joules (89.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 77.4 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.