Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 27, 2022 06:05 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Carazo, Nicaragua: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 27, 2022 06:05 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Carazo was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 1 quake of magnitude 3.0, and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
In the past 24 hours, Carazo had 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 7 days: 9 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
- past 30 days: 36 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
- past 90 days: 111 quakes M2+ | 40 quakes M3+ | 9 quakes M4+
- past 365 days: 444 quakes M2+ | 178 quakes M3+ | 40 quakes M4+
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake North Pacific Ocean, 108 km south of Managua, Nicaragua, Jan 24, 2022 8:54 am (GMT -6)
Biggest quake today: 3.0 quake North Pacific Ocean, 136 km southwest of Managua, Nicaragua, Jan 26, 2022 12:24 am (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake 42 km southwest of Managua, Nicaragua, Jan 26, 2022 9:42 pm (GMT -6)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, January 27, 2022 03:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 26, 2022 9:42 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 27, 2022 03:42 GMT)
2.0

67 km
42 km southwest of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 06:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 26, 2022 12:24 am (GMT -6) (Jan 26, 2022 06:24 GMT)
3.0

28 km
North Pacific Ocean, 136 km southwest of Managua, Nicaragua
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 01:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 24, 2022 7:01 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 25, 2022 01:01 GMT)
2.0

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 56 km west of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 14:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 24, 2022 8:54 am (GMT -6) (Jan 24, 2022 14:54 GMT)
4.0

6 km
North Pacific Ocean, 108 km south of Managua, Nicaragua
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 10:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 4:51 am (GMT -6) (Jan 23, 2022 10:51 GMT)
2.1

49 km
Departamento de Leon, 52 km west of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 4:51 am (GMT -6) (Jan 23, 2022 10:51 GMT)
2.4

102 km
North Pacific Ocean, 64 km west of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 21:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 22, 2022 3:52 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 22, 2022 21:52 GMT)
2.6

113 km
Departamento de Rivas, 76 km south of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 3:52 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 22, 2022 21:52 GMT)
2.4

175 km
Departamento de Rivas, 81 km southeast of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 08:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 20, 2022 2:31 am (GMT -6) (Jan 20, 2022 08:31 GMT)
2.6

19 km
North Pacific Ocean, 91 km southwest of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 1010 joules (18.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 16 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.