Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Departamento de Carazo, Nicaragua, during March 2021

Updated 17 May 2021 03:42 GMT -
During Mar 2021, Departamento de Carazo was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.8 quake Departamento de Granada, 52 km south of Managua, Nicaragua, 12 Mar 2021 12:48 am (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -6) (24 Mar 2021 22:19:05 GMT)
3.4

23 km
93 km (58 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 97 km southwest of Masaya, Nicaragua 1 reportMoreMap
24 Mar 2021 2:47 am (GMT -6) (24 Mar 2021 08:47:55 GMT)
2.1

9 km
22 km (14 mi)14 km north of San Rafael del Sur, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 3:22 am (GMT -6) (23 Mar 2021 09:22:36 GMT)
3.0

86 km
46 km (29 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 22 km southwest of Nicaragua, Nicaragua MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 2:37 am (GMT -6) (23 Mar 2021 08:37:48 GMT)
1.9

15 km
23 km (14 mi)12 km north of San Rafael del Sur, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Mar 2021 7:06 pm (GMT -6) (21 Mar 2021 01:06:07 GMT)
2.9

162 km
22 km (14 mi)8 km southwest of Jinotepe, Departamento de Carazo, Nicaragua MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 9:23 pm (GMT -6) (19 Mar 2021 03:23:34 GMT)
3.5

26 km
114 km (71 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 1 km southwest of Jinotepe, Nicaragua MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 9:23 am (GMT -6) (16 Mar 2021 15:23:40 GMT)
2.0

31 km
28 km (17 mi)15 km northeast of Tipitapa, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 9:23 am (GMT -6) (16 Mar 2021 15:23:31 GMT)
2.4

33 km
41 km (25 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 54 km west of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 4:55 am (GMT -6) (16 Mar 2021 10:55:39 GMT)
2.6

6 km
11 km (6.8 mi)7.3 km south of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 11:51 pm (GMT -6) (16 Mar 2021 05:51:12 GMT)
2.9

32 km
72 km (45 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 79 km southwest of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Sat, 13 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Mar 2021 5:54 pm (GMT -6) (13 Mar 2021 23:54:39 GMT)
3.6

26 km
87 km (54 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 94 km southwest of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 1:20 pm (GMT -6) (13 Mar 2021 19:20:46 GMT)
3.5

48 km
53 km (33 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 26 km west of San Rafael del Sur, Nicaragua MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 1:57 am (GMT -6) (13 Mar 2021 07:57:57 GMT)
4.7

153 km
26 km (16 mi)11 km southeast of Nicaragua, Departamento de Rivas, Nicaragua 6 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Mar 2021 12:48 am (GMT -6) (12 Mar 2021 06:48:13 GMT)
4.8

160 km
20 km (12 mi)Departamento de Granada, 52 km south of Managua, Nicaragua 2 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Mar 2021 3:35 am (GMT -6) (5 Mar 2021 09:35:47 GMT)
2.6

150 km
35 km (22 mi)15 km south of Nicaragua, Departamento de Rivas, Nicaragua MoreMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Mar 2021 10:06 am (GMT -6) (4 Mar 2021 16:06:05 GMT)
4.6

72 km
57 km (35 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 83 km south of Managua, Nicaragua 7 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 10:18 pm (GMT -6) (3 Mar 2021 04:18:05 GMT)
2.6

17 km
57 km (35 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 48 km south of Leon, Nicaragua MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 10:17 pm (GMT -6) (3 Mar 2021 04:17:52 GMT)
2.2

40 km
66 km (41 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 76 km west of Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Feb 2021 7:57 pm (GMT -6) (1 Mar 2021 01:57:06 GMT)
2.5

119 km
36 km (22 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 26 km south of Leon, Nicaragua MoreMap
Show more
Interactive map
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 1012 joules (629 megawatt hours, equivalent to 541 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel