Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Selat Sumba, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 15 Apr 2021 06:27 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Selat Sumba was shaken by 13 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 23 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 36 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.9 quake Flores Sea, 70 km north of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, 20 Mar 2021 12:33 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 4.1 quake Indian Ocean, 110 km south of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, 14 Apr 9:49 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.3 or higher (67 out of 73 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 9:49 am (GMT +8) (14 Apr 2021 01:49:28 GMT)
4.1

86 km
(140 km)Indian Ocean, 110 km south of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Apr 2021 15:40:00 GMT
2.7

201 km
(46 km)Flores Sea, 34 km northeast of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 1:29 pm (GMT +8) (12 Apr 2021 05:29:03 GMT)
3.1

168 km
(57 km)Flores Sea, USA, 26 mi northeast of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
10 Apr 7:40 am (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 23:40:02 GMT)
3.5

164 km
(38 km)Flores Sea, 40 km northwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 20:36:50 GMT
2.4

10 km
(67 km)Savu Sea, 49 km northeast of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Apr 11:37 pm (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 15:37:29 GMT)
4.1

10 km
(128 km)142 km southwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 5:01 pm (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 09:01:05 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(175 km)Indian Ocean, 202 km southeast of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 4:00 pm (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 08:00:26 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(93 km)Selat Sumba, 79 km south of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 11:03 pm (GMT +8) (8 Apr 2021 15:03:44 GMT)
3.3

172 km
(35 km)39 km northeast of Ruteng, Kabupaten Manggarai, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 9:49 pm (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 13:49:31 GMT)
2.5

28 km
(41 km)Flores Sea, 68 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 6:23 am (GMT +0) (5 Apr 2021 06:23:06 GMT)
4.1

15 km
(162 km)Indian Ocean, 133 km south of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Apr 2021 10:22 pm (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 14:22:35 GMT)
3.6

191 km
(68 km)Flores Sea, 47 km north of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 7:48 pm (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 11:48:30 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(105 km)Savu Sea, 47 km east of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 12:51 pm (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 04:51:12 GMT)
2.9

142 km
(43 km)Flores Sea, 29 km northwest of Sumbawa Island, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 1:03 am (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 17:03:14 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(147 km)Indian Ocean, 117 km south of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 11:35 pm (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 15:35:43 GMT)
3.4

30 km
(44 km)Flores Sea, 30 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 11:18 pm (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 15:18:39 GMT)
4.7

10 km
(150 km)Indian Ocean, 90 km west of Pulau Sumba Island, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
1 Apr 2021 11:18 pm (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 15:18:39 GMT)
4.8

12 km
(152 km)Indian Ocean, 122 km west of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 2:49 am (GMT +8) (31 Mar 2021 18:49:41 GMT)
2.8

10 km
Tambora (2 km)59 km northwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
31 Mar 2021 7:48 pm (GMT +8) (31 Mar 2021 11:48:13 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(105 km)Selat Sumba, 75 km south of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 9:29 pm (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 13:29:50 GMT)
3.2

43 km
Tambora (23 km)56 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 11:52 am (GMT +0) (28 Mar 2021 11:52:28 GMT)
4.1

10 km
Tambora (157 km)Indian Ocean, 128 km south of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
28 Mar 2021 10:46 am (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 02:46:37 GMT)
2.9

140 km
Gilbanta (19 km)Selat Sumba, 64 km west of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 5:26 am (GMT +8) (27 Mar 2021 21:26:28 GMT)
3.7

75 km
Gilbanta (121 km)Indian Ocean, 87 km south of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 5:21 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 21:21:43 GMT)
2.6

90 km
Gilbanta (55 km)42 km southeast of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 5:13 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 21:13:42 GMT)
3.2

32 km
Gilbanta (121 km)136 km southwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 4:04 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 20:04:06 GMT)
2.3

16 km
Tambora (108 km)Indian Ocean, 52 km south of Pulau Sumbawa Island, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 4:26 pm (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 08:26:46 GMT)
2.3

21 km
Tambora (35 km)Flores Sea, 70 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 10:35 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 02:35:32 GMT)
2.6

119 km
Tambora (61 km)16 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 10:08 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 02:08:46 GMT)
2.8

105 km
Inierie (15 km)Savu Sea, 49 km southwest of Flores Island, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 5:25 am (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 21:25:52 GMT)
3.7

13 km
Gilbanta (112 km)128 km southwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 1:10 am (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 17:10:51 GMT)
3.4

18 km
(105 km)73 km west of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 1:06 am (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 17:06:50 GMT)
2.5

24 km
Gilbanta (136 km)154 km southwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 11:29 pm (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 15:29:37 GMT)
2.7

194 km
(62 km)Flores Sea, 37 km north of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 8:11 pm (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 12:11:40 GMT)
3.2

80 km
Tambora (82 km)Indian Ocean, 38 km south of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 3:17 pm (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 07:17:29 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(165 km)Indian Ocean, 121 km west of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 7:45 am (GMT +8) (24 Mar 2021 23:45:39 GMT)
2.7

84 km
Tambora (94 km)Indian Ocean, 46 km southwest of Sumbawa Island, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 11:45 pm (GMT +0) (24 Mar 2021 23:45:36 GMT)
2.9

133 km
Tambora (52 km)36 km southeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 6:07 pm (GMT +8) (24 Mar 2021 10:07:01 GMT)
2.7

110 km
Tambora (65 km)Indian Ocean, 20 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 10:07 am (GMT +0) (24 Mar 2021 10:07:00 GMT)
2.9

118 km
Tambora (51 km)10.4 km west of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Mar 2021 6:54 pm (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 10:54:39 GMT)
3.0

21 km
(42 km)Flores Sea, 44 km northeast of Ruteng, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 6:48 pm (GMT +8) (21 Mar 2021 10:48:21 GMT)
4.3

95 km
Gilbanta (58 km)Selat Sumba, 66 km southwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 1:04 am (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 17:04:05 GMT)
2.8

30 km
(156 km)Indian Ocean, 125 km west of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 12:43 am (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 16:43:35 GMT)
3.1

29 km
(152 km)Indian Ocean, 122 km west of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 8:12 pm (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 12:12:42 GMT)
3.4

55 km
(76 km)Selat Sumba, 85 km southwest of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (10 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 3:56 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 19:56:49 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(78 km)Flores Sea, 81 km northeast of Ruteng, Indonesia MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 3:08 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 19:08:14 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Tambora (37 km)Flores Sea, 33 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 12:33 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 16:33:17 GMT)
4.9

26 km
(52 km)Flores Sea, 70 km north of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
20 Mar 2021 12:22 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 16:22:41 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Tambora (10 km)51 km northwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 12:10 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 16:10:46 GMT)
4.7

10 km
Tambora (4 km)60 km northwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 9:59 pm (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 13:59:32 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(35 km)Savu Sea, 63 km southeast of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 9:12 pm (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 13:12:29 GMT)
3.4

143 km
Gilbanta (16 km)Selat Sumba, 52 km east of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 7:03 pm (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 11:03:31 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(36 km)Savu Sea, 64 km south of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 5:51 pm (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 09:51:51 GMT)
2.5

14 km
Tambora (17 km)65 km northeast of Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 9:05 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 01:05:36 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Tambora (75 km)30 km south of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 4:59 pm (GMT +8) (18 Mar 2021 08:59:41 GMT)
2.8

22 km
Tambora (155 km)Indian Ocean, 114 km south of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 8:59 am (GMT +0) (18 Mar 2021 08:59:41 GMT)
2.5

127 km
Tambora (67 km)14 km south of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 3:09 am (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 19:09:00 GMT)
4.5

29 km
Gilbanta (95 km)Selat Sumba, 97 km southeast of Bima, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
17 Mar 2021 10:54 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 14:54:10 GMT)
4.4

114 km
Tambora (61 km)Indian Ocean, 15 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 10:45 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 14:45:00 GMT)
4.2

114 km
Tambora (65 km)Indian Ocean, 14 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 8:05 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 12:05:09 GMT)
3.8

112 km
Tambora (62 km)Indian Ocean, 13 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 6:18 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 10:18:24 GMT)
3.7

162 km
Ranakah (21 km)28 km northeast of Ruteng, Kabupaten Manggarai, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 3:48 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 07:48:25 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Gilbanta (124 km)Indian Ocean, 88 km south of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 3:37 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 07:37:56 GMT)
4.2

105 km
Tambora (65 km)Indian Ocean, 19 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 3:37 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 07:37:55 GMT)
3.3

116 km
Tambora (56 km)10.9 km southwest of Dompu, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 1:45 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 17:45:32 GMT)
2.4

63 km
(84 km)Savu Sea, 24 km north of Waingapu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 12:12 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 16:12:16 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(70 km)Flores Sea, 44 km north of Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.5 x 1012 joules (1.52 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1311 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel