Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 28, 2021 21:45 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Town of Jastrebarsko, Zagreb County, Croatia: past 7 days

Updated Nov 28, 2021 21:45 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Town of Jastrebarsko had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 13 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake Town of Petrinja, 13 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia, Nov 25, 2021 11:23 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.4 quake CROATIA Nov 27, 2021 4:52 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 15:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 27, 2021 4:52 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 15:52 GMT)
1.4

1 km
CROATIA 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 13:06 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 2:06 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 13:06 GMT)
1.3

1 km
CROATIA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 2:06 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 13:06 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Town of Petrinja, 9.4 km west of Sisak, Croatia 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 12:56 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 11:56 GMT)
1.9

10 km
Town of Petrinja, 9.3 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 17:42 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 6:42 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 17:42 GMT)
1.2

1 km
CROATIA MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 11:23 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 10:23 GMT)
2.4

1 km
Town of Petrinja, 13 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 1:00 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 00:00 GMT)
1.8

10 km
2.6 km east of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 20:22 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 9:22 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 20:22 GMT)
1.4

2 km
CROATIA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 8:49 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 19:49 GMT)
1.1

1 km
CROATIA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 6:49 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 17:49 GMT)
1.0
SLOVENIA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 3:54 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 14:54 GMT)
1.5

10 km
Občina Šentrupert, 16 km south of Trbovlje, Slovenia MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 22:12 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 11:12 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 22:12 GMT)
1.5

4 km
Town of Glina, 23 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 10:41 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 09:41 GMT)
1.7

8 km
Town of Petrinja, 16 km west of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 01:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 01:03 GMT
1.7

10 km
Town of Petrinja, 10.7 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 22:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 21, 2021 11:31 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2021 22:31 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Town of Petrinja, 5.4 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.2 x 108 joules (172 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.148 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.