Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Toa Baja, Puerto Rico, past 30 days

Updated 25 Feb 2021 05:41 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Toa Baja was shaken by 11 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 115 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake North Atlantic Ocean, 91 km northwest of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico, 22 Feb 2021 5:49 pm (GMT -4)
Biggest quake today: 2.7 quake Caribbean Sea, 23 km southeast of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico, 24 Feb 2021 11:31 pm (GMT -4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.6 or higher (41 out of 140 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 11:31 pm (GMT -4) (25 Feb 2021 03:31:05 GMT)
2.7

4 km
(351 km)Caribbean Sea, 23 km southeast of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 6:23 am (GMT -4) (23 Feb 2021 10:23:06 GMT)
3.2

14 km
(387 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 18 km north of Arecibo, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 8:06 pm (GMT -4) (23 Feb 2021 00:06:10 GMT)
2.7

11 km
(385 km)Guayanilla, 24 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 5:49 pm (GMT -4) (22 Feb 2021 21:49:50 GMT)
3.4

49 km
(399 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 91 km northwest of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 2:19 pm (GMT -4) (22 Feb 2021 18:19:58 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(384 km)Caribbean Sea, 14 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:52 am (GMT -4) (22 Feb 2021 15:52:13 GMT)
3.2

38 km
(283 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 60 km northeast of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 3:47 am (GMT -4) (21 Feb 2021 07:47:34 GMT)
2.8

11 km
(384 km)Caribbean Sea, 25 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 10:58 pm (GMT -4) (17 Feb 2021 02:58:09 GMT)
3.0

29 km
(333 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 35 km north of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 7:04 pm (GMT -4) (16 Feb 2021 23:04:18 GMT)
3.0

39 km
(354 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 57 km north of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 5:15 pm (GMT -4) (16 Feb 2021 21:15:25 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(380 km)Caribbean Sea, 22 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 5:56 pm (GMT -4) (15 Feb 2021 21:56:51 GMT)
2.7

7 km
(384 km)Caribbean Sea, 25 km south of Yauco, Пуэрто-Рико MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 7:02 am (GMT -4) (15 Feb 2021 11:02:43 GMT)
2.7

27 km
(379 km)Caribbean Sea, 16 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 10:19 pm (GMT -4) (15 Feb 2021 02:19:40 GMT)
2.7

9 km
(385 km)Caribbean Sea, 10.6 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 7:24 pm (GMT -4) (14 Feb 2021 23:24:08 GMT)
2.6

8 km
(382 km)17 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 09:01:42 GMT
2.6

11 km
(351 km)5 Km SSW of Potala Pastillo, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 1:06 am (GMT -4) (11 Feb 2021 05:06:23 GMT)
2.6

13 km
(381 km)6 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -4) (11 Feb 2021 01:34:01 GMT)
3.0

12 km
(381 km)Caribbean Sea, 22 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 4:03 am (GMT -4) (10 Feb 2021 08:03:36 GMT)
2.6

13 km
(380 km)8 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 2:47 pm (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 18:47:12 GMT)
2.9

14 km
(377 km)Playa Barrio, Guayanilla, 15 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 2:23 pm (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 18:23:10 GMT)
2.9

16 km
(361 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 46 km northwest of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 8:31 pm (GMT -4) (9 Feb 2021 00:31:21 GMT)
2.6

16 km
(384 km)4 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 09:30:23 GMT
2.7

21 km
(332 km)Barrancas Barrio, Barranquitas, 22 km southwest of Bayamon, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 10:32 pm (GMT -4) (7 Feb 2021 02:32:41 GMT)
2.7

9 km
(384 km)Caribbean Sea, 24 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 4:10 am (GMT -4) (5 Feb 2021 08:10:01 GMT)
3.2

11 km
(385 km)Carenero Barrio, Guanica, 25 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 7:49 pm (GMT -4) (4 Feb 2021 23:49:52 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(276 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 39 km northeast of Carolina, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2021 10:41 pm (GMT -4) (2 Feb 2021 02:41:52 GMT)
2.8

25 km
(377 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 75 km northwest of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 5:17 pm (GMT -4) (1 Feb 2021 21:17:57 GMT)
3.0

24 km
(379 km)Caribbean Sea, 3.5 km southwest of Cayo Maria Langa Island, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 2:53 pm (GMT -4) (1 Feb 2021 18:53:20 GMT)
2.9

34 km
(355 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 55 km north of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 11:14 am (GMT -4) (31 Jan 2021 15:14:16 GMT)
3.0

7 km
(375 km)Caribbean Sea, 0.8 km southwest of Cayo Maria Langa Island, Puerto Rico MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 5:35 am (GMT -4) (31 Jan 2021 09:35:55 GMT)
2.6

14 km
(380 km)5 Km SSE of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 02:59:41 GMT
2.6

15 km
(386 km)7 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 10:53 pm (GMT -4) (30 Jan 2021 02:53:38 GMT)
3.1

9 km
(382 km)Caribbean Sea, 23 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 7:44 pm (GMT -4) (29 Jan 2021 23:44:58 GMT)
2.6

13 km
(381 km)Caribbean Sea, 7.5 km southwest of Cayo Maria Langa Island, Puerto Rico MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 2:52 pm (GMT -4) (29 Jan 2021 18:52:35 GMT)
2.7

7 km
(262 km)Caribbean Sea, 35 km southwest of Vieques Island, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Jan 2021 4:48 pm (GMT -4) (28 Jan 2021 20:48:06 GMT)
2.7

16 km
(384 km)Caribbean Sea, 15 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 10:28 am (GMT -4) (28 Jan 2021 14:28:34 GMT)
2.6

14 km
(267 km)Caribbean Sea, 40 km southwest of Vieques Island, Puerto Rico MoreMap
27 Jan 2021 10:44 pm (GMT -4) (28 Jan 2021 02:44:04 GMT)
2.6

15 km
(383 km)2 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Jan 2021 2:24 pm (GMT -4) (27 Jan 2021 18:24:55 GMT)
2.6

77 km
(351 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 9.8 km north of Vega Baja, Puerto Rico MoreMap
27 Jan 2021 10:37:11 GMT
2.6

10 km
(382 km)9 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 26 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Jan 2021 12:13 pm (GMT -4) (26 Jan 2021 16:13:50 GMT)
2.8

7 km
(377 km)Caribbean Sea, 7.9 km southwest of Cayo Maria Langa Island, Puerto Rico MoreMap
26 Jan 2021 4:38 am (GMT -4) (26 Jan 2021 08:38:57 GMT)
2.8

17 km
(378 km)Barrero Barrio, Guayanilla, 16 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.7 x 1010 joules (15.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 13.7 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.