Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Ile de Re, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France: September 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 03:03 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during September 2022:

  • 10 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 47 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During September 2022, Ile de Re had 10 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 47 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.5 | 2.7 km N of Vihiers, Maine-et-Loire, Pays de la Loire, France -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (60 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, September 30, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 30, 2022 12:42 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 10:42 GMT)
1.7
12 km north of Les Sables d'Olonne, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 30, 2022 12:03 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2022 10:03 GMT)
2.0
1.1 km northwest of Ingrandes, Maine-et-Loire, Pays de la Loire, France 1 reportMore
Thursday, September 29, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 29, 2022 12:08 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 10:08 GMT)
1.9
15 km north of Les Sables d'Olonne, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 29, 2022 11:55 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 09:55 GMT)
1.7
0.2 km east of Vertou, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 29, 2022 11:53 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 09:53 GMT)
1.5
0.7 km north of Saint-Laurent-de-la-Plaine, France More
Sep 29, 2022 11:50 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2022 09:50 GMT)
1.6
1.3 km south of Treize-Septiers, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 28, 2022 12:04 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 10:04 GMT)
1.9
14 km northeast of Bressuire, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Sep 28, 2022 11:57 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 09:57 GMT)
2.1
Bretagne, 23 km northeast of Guérande, France More
Sep 28, 2022 11:19 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2022 09:19 GMT)
1.9
22 km east of La Roche-sur-Yon, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Sep 27, 2022 11:41 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 21:41 GMT)
1.8

1 km
Centre-Val de Loire, 16 km northwest of Châtellerault, France More
Sep 27, 2022 11:55 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:55 GMT)
1.7
1 km northwest of Saint-Laurent-de-la-Plaine, France More
Sep 27, 2022 11:42 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:42 GMT)
1.8
22 km north of Nantes, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 27, 2022 11:40 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:40 GMT)
1.8
11 km east of Airvault, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Sep 27, 2022 11:31 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2022 09:31 GMT)
1.8
27 km northeast of Niort, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Friday, September 23, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 23, 2022 11:49 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 09:49 GMT)
1.5
11 km northwest of Cholet, Maine-et-Loire, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 23, 2022 11:42 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 09:42 GMT)
1.3
France: Near Mauges-sur-Loire (quarry Blast) More
Sep 23, 2022 11:35 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 09:35 GMT)
1.9
23 km south of Rezé, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sep 23, 2022 10:50 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 08:50 GMT)
2.0
9.7 km east of Bressuire, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Thursday, September 22, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 22, 2022 11:29 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2022 09:29 GMT)
1.3
France: Near Angoulême (quarry Blast) More
Sep 22, 2022 9:56 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2022 07:56 GMT)
1.6
4.6 km east of Airvault, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 21, 2022 12:49 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2022 10:49 GMT)
1.7
17 km east of Bressuire, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 109 joules (637 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.548 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings