Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 25, 2022 10:27 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Balıkesir, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Jan 25, 2022 10:27 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Balıkesir was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.7, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 24 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 28 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake Balıkesir, Turkey, Jan 22, 2022 10:31 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake Sea of Marmara, Turkey, Jan 24, 2022 10:39 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 1.8 quake Turkey: SEYHCAKIR-HISARCIK (KUTAHYA) Jan 25, 2022 11:14 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (55 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 08:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 25, 2022 11:14 am (GMT +3) (Jan 25, 2022 08:14 GMT)
1.8
Turkey: SEYHCAKIR-HISARCIK (KUTAHYA) MoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 19:39 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 24, 2022 10:39 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 24, 2022 19:39 GMT)
2.0

8.3 km
Sea of Marmara, Turkey MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 8:09 am (GMT +3) (Jan 24, 2022 05:09 GMT)
2.1

15 km
Turkey: DISBUDAK-LAPSEKI (CANAKKALE) MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 8:08 am (GMT +3) (Jan 24, 2022 05:08 GMT)
2.1

11 km
Turkey: DISBUDAK-LAPSEKI (CANAKKALE) MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 3:11 am (GMT +2) (Jan 24, 2022 01:11 GMT)
2.3

8.5 km
Aegean Sea, 32 km southwest of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 12:01 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 2:01 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 23, 2022 12:01 GMT)
2.2

15 km
Aegean Sea, 24 km north of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 9:37 am (GMT +3) (Jan 23, 2022 06:37 GMT)
2.2

7.3 km
Turkey: SEGIRDIM-AKHISAR (MANISA) MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 2:26 am (GMT +2) (Jan 23, 2022 00:26 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Aegean Sea, 101 km northwest of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 22:09 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 1:09 am (GMT +3) (Jan 22, 2022 22:09 GMT)
2.0

7.1 km
Turkey: KIZILCADERE-DURSUNBEY (BALIKESIR) MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 11:52 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 22, 2022 20:52 GMT)
1.5

11 km
Turkey: BEYEL-DURSUNBEY (BALIKESIR) MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 10:56 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 22, 2022 19:56 GMT)
1.4

11 km
Turkey: TAFAK-DURSUNBEY (BALIKESIR) MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 10:42 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 22, 2022 19:42 GMT)
2.6

8.4 km
Turkey: HONDULAR-DURSUNBEY (BALIKESIR)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 10:31 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 22, 2022 19:31 GMT)
4.7

3 km
Balıkesir, Turkey
I FELT IT - 49 reports
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 2:28 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 22, 2022 11:28 GMT)
1.8

19 km
Bursa, 266 km west of Ankara, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 2:13 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 22, 2022 11:13 GMT)
3.7

6.6 km
Bursa, 273 km west of Ankara, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 2:10 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 22, 2022 11:10 GMT)
1.9

4.4 km
Turkey: BALATDANISMENT-HARMANCIK (BURSA) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.4 x 1011 joules (207 megawatt hours, equivalent to 178 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.