Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 27, 2021 15:21 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Krapina-Zagorje, Croatia: past 7 days

Updated Oct 27, 2021 15:21 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Krapina-Zagorje had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.0 quake Bedekovčina, Krapina-Zagorje, 30 km north of Zagreb, Croatia, Oct 25, 2021 11:52 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 1.5 quake Municipality of Lekenik, 19 km west of Sisak, Croatia, Oct 26, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 19:36 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 26, 2021 19:36 GMT)
1.5

10 km
496 km (308 mi)Municipality of Lekenik, 19 km west of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 7:39 am (GMT +2) (Oct 26, 2021 05:39 GMT)
1.6

10 km
499 km (310 mi)Petrinja, 18 km west of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 21:52 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 25, 2021 11:52 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 21:52 GMT)
2.0

10 km
512 km (318 mi)Bedekovčina, Krapina-Zagorje, 30 km north of Zagreb, Croatia 4 reportsMoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 8:59 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 18:59 GMT)
1.3

10 km
506 km (314 mi)Croatia: Zagreb / Kroatien MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 7:27 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 17:27 GMT)
1.8

10 km
521 km (324 mi)Klinča Sela, Zagreb County, 21 km southwest of Zagreb, Croatia 4 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 06:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 24, 2021 8:45 am (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 06:45 GMT)
1.4

10 km
475 km (295 mi)Slovenia: Metlika / Slowenien MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 17:56 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 7:56 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 17:56 GMT)
1.4

2 km
498 km (309 mi)CROATIA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 7:56 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 17:56 GMT)
1.8

10 km
501 km (311 mi)Sisak-Moslavina, 21 km south of Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, Croatia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 7:07 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 05:07 GMT)
1.3

1 km
498 km (309 mi)CROATIA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 3:31 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 01:31 GMT)
1.2

5 km
528 km (328 mi)CROATIA MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 02:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 21, 2021 4:14 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 02:14 GMT)
1.6

4 km
503 km (313 mi)Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, Croatia MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 15:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 20, 2021 5:33 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 15:33 GMT)
1.3

1 km
476 km (296 mi)SLOVENIA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 108 joules (57.2 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.