Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Largest earthquakes in or near Langåra Island, Viken, Norway, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated: Mar 20, 2022 12:40 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 9 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 119 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
Since 1900, Langåra has had 9 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 119 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.7 | 6.1 km NW of Åmål, Provincia de Västra Götaland, Sweden -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.8 | southern Norway -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
Filter by age:

all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 2 or higher (128 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Oct 6, 2022 4:34 am (GMT +2) (Oct 6, 2022 02:34 GMT)
2.7
1014 km (630 mi)6.1 km northwest of Åmål, Provincia de Västra Götaland, Sweden
I FELT IT - 6 reports
More
Sep 3, 2022 1:29 am (GMT +2) (Sep 2, 2022 23:29 GMT)
2.1
1100 km (684 mi)Viken, 96 km northwest of Oslo, Norway More
Jul 4, 2022 6:46 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 4, 2022 16:46 GMT)
2.4
1074 km (667 mi)Vestfold og Telemark, 94 km northwest of Kongsberg, Viken, Norway More
Jul 4, 2022 5:36 am (GMT +2) (Jul 4, 2022 03:36 GMT)
2.3

15 km
1049 km (652 mi)Vestfold og Telemark, 162 km west of Oslo, Norway More
Mar 12, 2022 4:50 am (GMT +1) (Mar 12, 2022 03:50 GMT)
2.6
1015 km (631 mi)14 km northwest of Bengtsfors, Provincia de Västra Götaland, Sweden 1 reportMore
Mar 12, 2022 4:45 am (GMT +1) (Mar 12, 2022 03:45 GMT)
3.0
1028 km (639 mi)Provincia de Västra Götaland, 80 km west of Karlstad, Värmland, Sweden More
Jan 30, 2022 7:47 am (GMT +1) (Jan 30, 2022 06:47 GMT)
2.0
1073 km (667 mi)Vestfold og Telemark, 167 km west of Oslo, Norway More
Jan 17, 2022 12:03 am (GMT +1) (Jan 16, 2022 23:03 GMT)
2.3
1074 km (667 mi)Vestfold og Telemark, 145 km west of Oslo, Norway More
Jan 3, 2022 3:21 am (GMT +1) (Jan 3, 2022 02:21 GMT)
2.6
1051 km (653 mi)Vestfold og Telemark, 156 km west of Oslo, Norway More
Nov 26, 2021 2:01 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 13:01 GMT)
2.0
916 km (569 mi)26 km northwest of Arendal, Agder, Norway More
Sep 4, 2021 4:18 am (GMT +2) (Sep 4, 2021 02:18 GMT)
2.4
1051 km (653 mi)Vestfold og Telemark, 98 km west of Kongsberg, Viken, Norway More
Jul 10, 2021 05:54 GMT
2.4
1133 km (704 mi)Innlandet, 60 km north of Oslo, Norway More
Jul 9, 2021 01:11 GMT
2.4
1135 km (705 mi)Innlandet, 59 km north of Oslo, Norway More
Jun 6, 2021 16:13 GMT
2.2
1112 km (691 mi)Viken, 156 km west of Oslo, Norway More
Jun 5, 2021 11:53 GMT
2.2
1029 km (639 mi)Vestfold og Telemark, 170 km west of Oslo, Norway More
May 24, 2021 18:02 GMT
2.5
1074 km (667 mi)Vestfold og Telemark, 94 km northwest of Kongsberg, Viken, Norway More
Jan 17, 2021 3:04 am (GMT +0) (Jan 17, 2021 03:04 GMT)
2.5
971 km (603 mi)Flötemarksön, 11 km north of Tanumshede, Sweden More
Jul 26, 2020 06:17 GMT
3.0
1238 km (769 mi)46 km northeast of Elverum, Innlandet, Norway 1 reportMore
Jun 15, 2020 12:00 GMT
2.3
1210 km (752 mi)Southern Norway More
Nov 29, 2019 12:24 GMT
2.1
1136 km (706 mi)22 km southeast of Hamar, Innlandet, Norway 1 reportMore
Sep 1, 2019 21:24 GMT
2.0
1113 km (692 mi)Innlandet, 26 km northeast of Råholt, Eidsvoll, Viken, Norway More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1011 joules (30.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 26.6 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Kongsberg, Norway (KONO/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Kongsberg, Norway: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Langåra Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Langåra?

The last earthquake in Langåra occurred 1 day 16 hours ago: Light mag. 2.7 earthquake - 6.1 km northwest of Åmål, Provincia de Västra Götaland, Sweden, on Thursday, Oct 6, 2022 at 4:34 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Langåra since 1900?

Since 1900, Langåra Island, Viken, Norway had 128 quakes up to magnitude 3.8.

What was the strongest quake in Langåra since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Langåra since 1900 occurred 31 years ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - southern Norway on Wednesday, February 19, 1992 at 06:39 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings