Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Davao de Oro, Davao, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Sep 18, 2021 16:01 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Davao de Oro was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.3 quake Philippine Sea, 79 km east of Bislig City, Philippines, Sep 12, 2021 2:07 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake Philippine Sea, 51 km southeast of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines, Sep 18, 2021 10:58 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 14:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 10:58 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 18, 2021 14:58 GMT)
2.6

24 km
94 km (58 mi)Philippine Sea, 51 km southeast of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 17:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 1:50 am (GMT +8) (Sep 17, 2021 17:50 GMT)
2.0

19 km
35 km (22 mi)Province of Sultan Kudarat, 14 km north of Koronadal City, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 7:00 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 17, 2021 11:00 GMT)
2.5

14 km
68 km (42 mi)Philippine Sea, 24 km south of Manay, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 18:55 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 2:55 am (GMT +8) (Sep 16, 2021 18:55 GMT)
2.1

1 km
99 km (62 mi)12 km north of Bunawan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 2:55 am (GMT +8) (Sep 16, 2021 18:55 GMT)
2.3

28 km
87 km (54 mi)17 km southwest of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:57 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 16, 2021 12:57 GMT)
2.6

8 km
137 km (85 mi)Philippine Sea, 81 km east of Manay, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:57 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 16, 2021 12:57 GMT)
2.7

12 km
69 km (43 mi)Philippine Sea, 27 km northeast of Manay, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:03 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 16, 2021 09:03 GMT)
2.2

31 km
142 km (88 mi)Philippine Sea, 57 km east of Bislig City, Philippines MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 22:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 6:31 am (GMT +8) (Sep 14, 2021 22:31 GMT)
2.9

27 km
66 km (41 mi)Philippine Sea, 46 km south of Bislig City, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 8:46 am (GMT +8) (Sep 14, 2021 00:46 GMT)
2.6

32 km
143 km (89 mi)Philippine Sea, 60 km east of Bislig City, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 15:48 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 11:48 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 13, 2021 15:48 GMT)
2.2

31 km
29 km (18 mi)16 km southeast of Compostela, Davao de Oro, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 11:14 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 13, 2021 15:14 GMT)
3.2

9 km
11 km (6.8 mi)35 km west of Davao City, Province of Davao del Sur, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 07:29 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 3:29 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 12, 2021 07:29 GMT)
2.5

20 km
39 km (24 mi)23 km south of Kidapawan, Province of Cotabato, Soccsksargen, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 3:18 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 12, 2021 07:18 GMT)
2.5

14 km
38 km (24 mi)23 km southwest of Kidapawan, Province of Cotabato, Soccsksargen, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 2:07 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 12, 2021 06:07 GMT)
3.3

2 km
140 km (87 mi)Philippine Sea, 79 km east of Bislig City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1010 joules (4.13 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.56 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.