3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 29, 2022 23:23 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 14 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Nomos Argolidos had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 3.3 km S of Vlachiotis, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.8 | Ionian Sea, 200 km S of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:19 quakes | 6 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:181 quakes | 47 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:854 quakes | 184 quakes M2+ | 18 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:4,328 quakes | 820 quakes M2+ | 70 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:11,197 quakes | 2,614 quakes M2+ | 232 quakes M3+ | 22 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (20 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 2:10 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 23:10 GMT)
2.0

13 km
3.3 km south of Vlachiotis, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 11:54 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 20:54 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 11:02 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 20:02 GMT)
2.2

77 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 10:07 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 19:07 GMT)
1.9

10 km
Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 7:01 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 16:01 GMT)
1.9

24 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:49 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 15:49 GMT)
1.6

15 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:21 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 15:21 GMT)
1.6

27 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:35 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 14:35 GMT)
1.0

7.6 km
Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 1:20 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 10:20 GMT)
1.6

19 km
Greece: 10 Km SW From Politika Euboea MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 1:04 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 10:04 GMT)
2.0

26 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 10:43 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 07:43 GMT)
1.6

17 km
Greece: 11 Km ENE From Karytaina Arcadia MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 7:15 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 04:15 GMT)
1.9

22 km
Greece: 4 Km N From Amalias MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:37 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 03:37 GMT)
1.4

59 km
Greece: 9 Km SSW From Agios Vasileios MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:10 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 03:10 GMT)
1.0

10.6 km
Greece: 5 Km ENE From Efpalion MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:07 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 03:07 GMT)
0.8

23 km
Greece: 11 Km SSE From Andritsaina MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:06 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 03:06 GMT)
1.7

45 km
Greece: 4 Km NE From Kalavryta MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 109 joules (478 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.411 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Nomos Argolidos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Nomos Argolidos?

The last earthquake in Nomos Argolidos occurred 13 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 3.3 km south of Vlachiotis, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 2:10 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Nomos Argolidos today?

In the past 24 hours, Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece had 20 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Nomos Argolidos today?

The strongest earthquake in Nomos Argolidos today occurred 22 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - Ionian Sea, 200 km south of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 4:18 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.