Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Yunnan, China, past 30 days

Updated 5 Mar 2021 22:16 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Yunnan was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.6, 6 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 19 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.6 quake Loilem District, 88 km northeast of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma), 5 Feb 2021 6:17 pm (GMT +6:30)
Biggest quake today: 4.1 quake 106 km southeast of Jianshui, Yunnan, China, 5 Mar 2021 12:42 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (36 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Mar 2021 12:42 pm (GMT +8) (5 Mar 2021 04:42:44 GMT)
4.1

10 km
(387 km)106 km southeast of Jianshui, Yunnan, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
5 Mar 2021 12:42 pm (GMT +8) (5 Mar 2021 04:42:39 GMT)
3.0

8 km
(318 km)115 km south of Jianshui, Yunnan, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Mar 2021 10:07 pm (GMT +6:30) (3 Mar 2021 15:37:42 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(249 km)Loilem District, 84 km northeast of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 10:13:21 GMT
4.6

10 km
(159 km)19 km southwest of Dali, Yunnan, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 6:13 pm (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 10:13:13 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(173 km)51 km northwest of Dali, Yunnan, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 18:34:50 GMT
2.9

10 km
(529 km)105 km northwest of Dien Bien Phu, Tỉnh Ðiện Biên, Vietnam MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 7:37 pm (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 11:37:19 GMT)
3.1

8 km
(32 km)178 km west of Dali, Yunnan, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 11:55 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 03:55:34 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(375 km)51 km northwest of Jinghong, Yunnan, China MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 11:55 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 03:55:32 GMT)
2.9

11 km
(348 km)79 km northwest of Jinghong, Yunnan, China MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 8:32 pm (GMT +6:30) (24 Feb 2021 14:02:12 GMT)
1.6

2 km
(478 km)Myanmar, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 7:15 am (GMT +6:30) (24 Feb 2021 00:45:32 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(350 km)Kengtung District, 125 km northwest of Tachilek, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 11:35 pm (GMT +6:30) (21 Feb 2021 17:05:19 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(218 km)74 km southeast of Lashio, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 10:23 pm (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 14:23:09 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(724 km)21 km southeast of Xunchang, Sichuan, China MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 8:14 pm (GMT +6:30) (21 Feb 2021 13:44:28 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(193 km)40 km south of Lashio, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +6:30) (17 Feb 2021 17:12:39 GMT)
2.3

1 km
(309 km)Loilem District, 149 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 11:37:27 GMT
4.0

10 km
(91 km)219 km southwest of Dali, Yunnan, China MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 7:37 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 11:37:25 GMT)
3.1

8 km
(73 km)188 km southwest of Dali, Yunnan, China MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:29 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 10:29:37 GMT)
2.8

8 km
(567 km)114 km northeast of Mabai, Yunnan, China MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 2:23 am (GMT +6:30) (16 Feb 2021 19:53:12 GMT)
2.9

2 km
(282 km)Loilem District, 132 km northeast of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 1:40 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 17:40:42 GMT)
4.3

5 km
(421 km)116 km northeast of Jinghong, Yunnan, China MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 1:40 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 17:40:37 GMT)
3.3

8 km
(396 km)142 km south of Jianshui, Yunnan, China MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 12:22 pm (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 04:22:47 GMT)
2.8

9 km
(729 km)51 km southeast of Xunchang, Sichuan, China MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 4:23 pm (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 08:23:11 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(707 km)39 km south of Xunchang, Sichuan, China MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 5:07 pm (GMT +6:30) (14 Feb 2021 10:37:31 GMT)
2.0

4 km
(351 km)Kengtung District, 183 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 7:11 am (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 23:11:13 GMT)
3.6

65 km
(465 km)130 km northeast of Jinghong, Yunnan, China MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 9:22 am (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 01:22:33 GMT)
3.0

13 km
(484 km)149 km southwest of Kangding, Garzê, Sichuan, China MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 10:36 pm (GMT +6:30) (11 Feb 2021 16:06:02 GMT)
2.6

2 km
(263 km)Loilem District, 80 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 7:00 am (GMT +6:30) (11 Feb 2021 00:30:25 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(317 km)Matman, Shan State, 179 km west of Jinghong, Yunnan, China MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 9:03 pm (GMT +6:30) (10 Feb 2021 14:33:56 GMT)
3.5

3 km
(401 km)Kengtung District, 82 km northwest of Tachilek, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 1:12 pm (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 05:12:27 GMT)
3.0

9 km
(758 km)25 km northwest of Zigong, Sichuan, China MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 1:05 am (GMT +6:30) (9 Feb 2021 18:35:45 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(207 km)56 km southeast of Lashio, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 5:46 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 21:46:27 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(398 km)34 km north of Jinghong, Yunnan, China MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 5:36 am (GMT +6:30) (6 Feb 2021 23:06:02 GMT)
2.4

5 km
(241 km)Loilem District, 59 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 5:31 am (GMT +6:30) (6 Feb 2021 23:01:41 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(288 km)Loilem District, 138 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 11:50:34 GMT
4.1

10 km
(258 km)Loilem District, 75 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 6:17 pm (GMT +6:30) (5 Feb 2021 11:47:40 GMT)
5.6

10 km
(219 km)Loilem District, 88 km northeast of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) 6 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1013 joules (4.72 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 4060 tons of TNT or 0.3 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.