Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Yunnan, China, past 30 days

Updated 13 Apr 2021 05:45 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Yunnan was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.5, 11 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.5 quake 25 km northeast of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma), 30 Mar 2021 12:00 am (GMT +6:30)
Most recent quake: 3.1 quake 25 km west of Zigong, Sichuan, China, 2021-04-12 08:18:35
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2021-04-12 08:18:35 (12 Apr 2021 00:18:35 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(756 km)25 km west of Zigong, Sichuan, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Apr 2021 16:43:16 GMT
2.0

6 km
(383 km)Kengtung District, 104 km northwest of Tachilek, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 15:27:03 GMT
1.7

10 km
(359 km)Kengtung District, 129 km northwest of Tachilek, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 15:26:35 GMT
1.6

6 km
(392 km)Mong Hsat District, 83 km northwest of Tachilek, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 05:32:26 GMT
3.3

10 km
(250 km)178 km southwest of Jianshui, Yunnan, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 12:07:42 GMT
2.7

10 km
(208 km)Loilem District, 82 km northeast of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 2:47 am (GMT +6:30) (5 Apr 2021 20:17:47 GMT)
3.0

4 km
(350 km)Kengtung District, Shan State, 155 km west of Jinghong, Yunnan, China MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 5:39 am (GMT +6:30) (4 Apr 2021 23:09:38 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(214 km)77 km south of Lashio, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) 1 reportMoreMap
5 Apr 2021 12:53 am (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 16:53:37 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(358 km)69 km northwest of Jinghong, Yunnan, China MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 11:59 pm (GMT +6:30) (3 Apr 2021 17:29:34 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(296 km)Langhko District, 110 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 6:31 pm (GMT +6:30) (1 Apr 2021 12:01:31 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(350 km)Kengtung District, 183 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 12:00 am (GMT +6:30) (29 Mar 2021 17:30:18 GMT)
4.5

530 km
(204 km)25 km northeast of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 8:10 pm (GMT +6:30) (29 Mar 2021 13:40:36 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(342 km)Kengtung District, 166 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 12:55 am (GMT +6:30) (26 Mar 2021 18:25:53 GMT)
3.4

4 km
(215 km)78 km south of Lashio, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) 4 reportsMoreMap
26 Mar 2021 3:15 pm (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 07:15:29 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(705 km)30 km south of Xunchang, Sichuan, China MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Mar 2021 3:21 am (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 19:21:11 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(719 km)7.5 km east of Xunchang, Sichuan, China MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 10:29 pm (GMT +6:30) (20 Mar 2021 15:59:06 GMT)
2.7

5 km
(405 km)Mong Hsat District, 70 km northwest of Tachilek, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 3:25 pm (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 07:25:40 GMT)
3.3

12 km
(719 km)Yunnan, 52 km southeast of Xunchang, Sichuan, China MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 12:09 am (GMT +8) (18 Mar 2021 16:09:09 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(357 km)86 km northwest of Jinghong, Yunnan, China MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 1:40 pm (GMT +8) (18 Mar 2021 05:40:47 GMT)
3.0

5 km
(675 km)145 km southwest of Anshun, Guizhou, China MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 3:14 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 19:14:13 GMT)
2.5

11 km
(817 km)Sichuan, 78 km south of Yongchuan, Municipalite de Chongqing, China MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Mar 2021 12:52 am (GMT +6:30) (15 Mar 2021 18:22:18 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(281 km)95 km east of Taunggyi, Shan State, Myanmar (Burma) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.1 x 1011 joules (115 megawatt hours, equivalent to 99.1 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel