Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 25, 2022 18:04 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Central Java, Indonesia: October 2021

Updated Jan 25, 2022 18:04 GMT -
During Oct 2021, Central Java was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 23 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 17 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake 14 km northwest of Majenang, Central Java, Indonesia, Oct 9, 2021 3:11 am (GMT +7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (41 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 23:19 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2021 6:19 am (GMT +7) (Oct 25, 2021 23:19 GMT)
3.2

10 km
27 km south of Yogyakarta, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 9:29 pm (GMT +7) (Oct 25, 2021 14:29 GMT)
2.7

10 km
3.1 km south of Ambarawa, Central Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 2:43 pm (GMT +7) (Oct 25, 2021 07:43 GMT)
2.7

10 km
4.5 km southwest of Ambarawa, Central Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 04:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 24, 2021 11:00 am (GMT +7) (Oct 24, 2021 04:00 GMT)
2.8

12 km
7 km southwest of Ambarawa, Central Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 23:52 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 6:52 am (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2021 23:52 GMT)
3.4

10 km
6.9 km west of Salatiga, Central Java, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 5:57 am (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2021 22:57 GMT)
3.5

10 km
5.8 km southeast of Ambarawa, Central Java, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 5:50 am (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2021 22:50 GMT)
3.0

10 km
6.6 km west of Ambarawa, Central Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 9:11 pm (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2021 14:11 GMT)
2.7

10 km
4.5 km southwest of Ambarawa, Central Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 6:58 pm (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2021 11:58 GMT)
2.9

10 km
9.1 km west of Salatiga, Central Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 5:15 pm (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2021 10:15 GMT)
3.4

19 km
3.8 km north of Salatiga, Central Java, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 5:01 pm (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2021 10:01 GMT)
2.8

10 km
6.9 km south of Ungaran, Central Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 4:31 pm (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2021 09:31 GMT)
3.0

93 km
Indian Ocean, 30 km south of Kedungwaru, East Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 4:02 pm (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2021 09:02 GMT)
3.0

10 km
7.7 km south of Ambarawa, Central Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 3:56 pm (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2021 08:56 GMT)
3.0

12 km
1.6 km southeast of Ambarawa, Central Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 3:29 pm (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2021 08:29 GMT)
3.4

16 km
5.8 km east of Ambarawa, Central Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 2:01 pm (GMT +7) (Oct 23, 2021 07:01 GMT)
2.6

22 km
5.8 km east of Ambarawa, Central Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1011 joules (54 megawatt hours, equivalent to 46.4 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.